map placeholder

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

(((() International
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 00:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 00:00

A great lunchtime experience, the food was superb and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The whole experience was very pleasant and relaxing.

Les 16 June 2018
from Hemel Hempstead

View all 822 reviews

A high-end concept brought to you by the former MD of steak restaurant Gaucho and Le Gavroche chef Michael Reid, M Victoria is the second M opening, joining its hugely popular sister restaurant, M Threadneedle St. This award–winning grill restaurant was shortlisted as Best New Opening 2016 and won ‘Best Grill Restaurant - London’ 2018.

Offsetting its succulent grill cuts with a nutrient-bursting raw bar, the M restaurant menu focuses on supreme ingredients, cherry-picked from across the globe. Enjoy RAW specialities like tuna sashimi or kangaroo tartare, along with GRILL favourites like braised lamb, or a succulent Aberdeen Angus steak.

Head down to the basement-dwelling M bar to sample a host of signature cocktails and street food, where live arts and DJs conjure a high-octane vibe. The M restaurant group was bestowed with ‘Sommelier of the Year’ award from Harpers 2015.

Entered by a spectacular wine store, M restaurant Victoria is an ultra-slick drinking and dining emporium in London. Find Victoria Station a 6-minute walk away.

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

Contact +44 2033277776
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Victoria

Customer reviews for M Victoria Street

4.3 (((() (based on 822 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (585)
  • trendy (382)
  • lunch (268)
  • romantic (264)
  • luxury (243)
  • value (218)
  • large parties (211)
  • business (203)
  • private dining (167)
  • entertainment (90)
  • afternoon tea (20)
  • breakfast (16)
  • child friendly (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • views (6)
  • ((((( 18 May 2018 by Will from London

    I very much enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant. The food was delicious and the service simply amazing. If you love wine and steak I highly recommend this place!

  • ((((( 12 May 2018 by Juliet from London

    An absolutely lovely experience. Great cocktails, fabulous steak - and we went for the foie gras topping. The prosecco REALLY flowed - we certainly didn't have to ask to be topped up. Delightful service - and we were shown the whole facility. It's quite a Tardis. Everyone very friendly, but not obsequious! Will recommend and will definitely go again.

  • ((*** 10 May 2018 by Tracy from Northern Ireland

    On arrival the restaurant was lovely, however we were presented with wrong menus, I had stated pre theatre on booking. Once the menus were changed, we did not have a vegetarian option and again this was stated on booking, I started to feel like I was going to be seen as an annoying customer for continually referring to the booking!! Whuch then made us feel uncomfortable. The food was of a good standard, but because of the fact the stated preferences on the booking were over looked it just made what should have been a special occasion fall a bit flat

  • (((** 10 May 2018 by Mavis from Brighton

    The restaurant is downstairs and quite cavernous, so a noisy group next to us were drowning our conversation. As there was plenty of space we were able to move, which was better. I found the menu quite limited for my food allergies and intolerances and was disappointed that there was an extra charge for vegetables - to me there should be at least three good portions of vegetables on a main course plate, not one small garnish, French-style! Vegetables should be the most important part of the meal with protein as the garnish. Free-flowing prosecco did flow freely! the choice of two desserts, both hugely sugary and heavy was not inspiring. Fruit based healthy desserts should predominate in these days of so much obesity.

  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by Cecilia from London

    Very nice and friendly staff!
    Food is excellent.
    Good value with the free flowing high quality prosecco!

  • ((((( 28 April 2018 by Carolyn from London

    Really great, lovely setting, excellent service - food to die for!

  • ((*** 20 April 2018 by Tina from London

    We booked an unlimited prosecco dinner however we were sat there with our glasses empty & had to keep asking to be topped up. The food was ok. Overall I wasn’t impressed.

  • ((((( 13 April 2018 by Kathy from Surrey

    Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday here two days ago with a sumptuous 4 course lunch with free flowing prosecco as part of the April Bookatable offers. Couldn't fault it. The food was delicious. The staff were wonderful and brought a birthday plate for my daughter as well - lovely touch. Seated in a booth and made to feel very special. Definitely recommending to friends and family.

  • ((((* 7 April 2018 by Jane from London

    Relaxed, smart and friendly service

  • ((((* 6 April 2018 by Denise from London

    Website proudly announces that restaurant doesn't request your table back after a certain time- on arrival, this was not my experience! Once this was resolved, rest of experience very nice. Food ok, flowing prosecco definitely made up for shortcoming.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant