map placeholder

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

(((() International
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 00:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 00:00

We hadva great time for a friend's birthday. Great food and service Thank you.

Greg 11 November 2017
from LONDON

View all 728 reviews

A high-end concept brought to you by the former MD of steak restaurant Gaucho and Le Gavroche chef Michael Reid, M Victoria is the second M opening, joining its hugely popular sister restaurant, M Threadneedle St. This award–winning grill restaurant was shortlisted as Best New Opening 2016 and Best Festival Menu at the London Restaurant Festival.

Offsetting its succulent grill cuts with a nutrient-bursting raw bar, the M restaurant menu focuses on supreme ingredients, cherry-picked from across the globe. Enjoy RAW specialities like tuna sashimi or kangaroo tartare, along with GRILL favourites like braised lamb, or a succulent Aberdeen Angus steak.

Head down to the basement-dwelling M bar to sample a host of signature cocktails and street food, where live arts and DJs conjure a high-octane vibe. The M restaurant group was bestowed with ‘Sommelier of the Year’ award from Harpers 2015.

Entered by a spectacular wine store, M restaurant Victoria is an ultra-slick drinking and dining emporium in London. Find Victoria Station a 6-minute walk away.

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

Contact +44 2033277776
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Victoria

Customer reviews for M Victoria Street

4.3 (((() (based on 728 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (524)
  • trendy (343)
  • lunch (237)
  • romantic (231)
  • luxury (219)
  • value (193)
  • large parties (191)
  • business (179)
  • private dining (149)
  • entertainment (80)
  • afternoon tea (17)
  • breakfast (15)
  • child friendly (8)
  • views (6)
  • al fresco (5)
  • ((((* 11 November 2017 by Temi Xavier from London

    Excellent food, wonderful staff. Would have been a 5* if water wasn’t spilt on me.

  • ((((* 6 November 2017 by Nat from London

    Food and service was ok, but it was very loud

  • ((((* 6 November 2017 by phill from london

    .

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Aaron from London

    Excellent deal & great food with lots of bubbles

  • ((((* 5 November 2017 by Nazy Attari from Victoria

    It was my birthday dinner and we all had a great time the staff at the bar were very attentive and nice and Mehmet was our waiter for our dinner and he was super nice and professional. Food was excellent too apart from the chicken for starter which was slightly salty

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Niall Devine from London

    Great atmosphere. Delicious food

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Michelle Ashby from London

    Restaurant was very smart and the staff were attentive. The food was excellent. Overall a fabulous deal.

  • (((** 30 October 2017 by Barbara C from London

    Very beautiful decor, champagne was lovely but the portions of the 5 course meal was so small, it was more like food art, not substantia. Taste was ok, though the mackerel was served raw and tasted very fishy and noticed a sashimi kind of way either. The M Threadneedle had much better food. A bit disappointed.

  • (**** 30 October 2017 by Anand Mahajan from Mumbai

    Terrible. I had booked a set menu and an early slot (5.30 pm) because, we had a show at 7.30 pm. I informed the person serving us that we would like to leave the restaurant before 7 pm. The service was slow and awful. The first "course" (an amuse buche) was soggy and inedible and came after the second course was served! After the main course, we reminded the server and reminded him that we were in a hurry. At 6.45, we had to get someone's attention and remind them again. The server informed us that he would bring both the desserts together. Eventually one arrived and we asked for the bill as we ate a spoonful. The second dessert never arrived. I was charged the entire amount for the set menu including a 17.5% service charge. I was in a rush and I paid this ridiculous amount. As we were leaving, someone belatedly said that they could adjust the bill as the 4-course meal had not been served in time. I was so angry and in such a rush that I ignored her. If the restaurant wished to reverse the charge they could have. They did not.

  • ((((( 29 October 2017 by Liz Gray from London

    I took my 2 friends their for a suprise 50th birthday celebration, I booked this through a Bookatable offer. From entering the restaurant the service was excellent, the staff were helpful, courteous, attentive without being intrusive. 5* service, very well done.
    With that in mind, the food started coming it was a 4-course meal with bottomless Preseco. We started with Black taramasalata, never had it before and DEElicious, then my friends had the Buttermilk fried chicken, hot sauce, and pickles, a large portion for the starter but succulent, crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside, the spicy taste was really nice, watch out for the hot sauce, definitely to my liking but one of my friends felt it was too hot. Then the girls had the steak perfectly cooked tender, moist and really flavoursome. I had the Sea bream pak choy, lemon crumb, yuzu it was gorgeous crispy skin and perfectly cooked. Then for the dessert, we had Dulce mousse, buckwheat, bacon, sweet corn ice cream, I don't have a sweet tooth but the ice cream was really nice, unusual but tasty. We also had Pumpkin cake
    lime, coconut, it tasted slightly smokey, again unusual but nice, not to sweet. Although full, it felt as though you wanted to try everything on the menu, it was so good.

    The staff were so attentive to my firend whoses birthday we were celebrating that it made it even more special, I had not asked them to do anything but they wished her happy birthday with every course and every drink and at the end of the night gave her an M recipe book which was fantastic.
    The ambiance, decor etc is really really nice. Could they improve on anything? I don't think so. Will we go back again? Absolutely. I eat out a lot and like to go to good restaurants as a treat, this was some treat. Do, do try M in Victoria Street, I would be very surprised if you were not impressed.
    The bottomless Prosecco it flowed and flowed and flowed.
    Finally, I have booked again so watch this space.



    Well done to M Victoria

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant