map placeholder

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

(((() International
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  • M Victoria Street - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 00:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 00:00

Lovely place, and ambenice, we had buttermilk fried chicken which was lovely and cooked to perfection

Char 17 February 2018
from London

View all 774 reviews

A high-end concept brought to you by the former MD of steak restaurant Gaucho and Le Gavroche chef Michael Reid, M Victoria is the second M opening, joining its hugely popular sister restaurant, M Threadneedle St. This award–winning grill restaurant was shortlisted as Best New Opening 2016 and Best Festival Menu at the London Restaurant Festival.

Offsetting its succulent grill cuts with a nutrient-bursting raw bar, the M restaurant menu focuses on supreme ingredients, cherry-picked from across the globe. Enjoy RAW specialities like tuna sashimi or kangaroo tartare, along with GRILL favourites like braised lamb, or a succulent Aberdeen Angus steak.

Head down to the basement-dwelling M bar to sample a host of signature cocktails and street food, where live arts and DJs conjure a high-octane vibe. The M restaurant group was bestowed with ‘Sommelier of the Year’ award from Harpers 2015.

Entered by a spectacular wine store, M restaurant Victoria is an ultra-slick drinking and dining emporium in London. Find Victoria Station a 6-minute walk away.

M Victoria Street

M Zig Zag Building, 70 Victoria St, London, SW1E 6SQ

Contact +44 2033277776
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Victoria

Customer reviews for M Victoria Street

4.3 (((() (based on 774 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (554)
  • trendy (359)
  • lunch (250)
  • romantic (247)
  • luxury (230)
  • value (207)
  • large parties (201)
  • business (187)
  • private dining (158)
  • entertainment (84)
  • afternoon tea (19)
  • breakfast (15)
  • child friendly (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • views (6)
  • ((((( 15 February 2018 by William Beadle from Gillingham

    Really good meal and service, I would highly recommend this bar/restaurant. My glass was never empty and service and friendliness of the place excellent, will return soon.

  • ((((( 12 February 2018 by Asa from ascot

    What a fantastic restaurant. The food was amazing and the stuff were so friendly. Highly recommend.

  • ((*** 6 February 2018 by Chris Holloway from Victoria

    Food was fine but no atmosphere

  • ((((( 5 February 2018 by Patricia John-baptiste from Victoria

    “M” In Victoria were just amazing. Every single waiter or waitress was attentive. The venue was beautiful- peaceful. We had the free flowing prosecco lunch, which was exactly that. Our glasses were never empty. When I arrived I was placed on a small table for 4. After requesting if it was possible to be moved to a booth, the manageress made it happen. The food was lovely and the choices from the set lunch - free flowing menu was good too. Maybe one more choice for dessert would’ve been nice. Overall a wonderful experience. We will book again.

  • ((((( 4 February 2018 by Merhawit Ghebre from London

    The food was great and the service was amazing. However, I wish the prosecco part was clear from the waiters part. We had to make sure the timings were correct because the timings of when we arrived and received our drink were 10/20 mins different. This was dealt with really well with no hassle from the restaurant which me and my guests were very happy about. My guest felt the good wasn't filling. On the other hand I thought it was as I wasn't hungry when I got home. I think this is an individual preference. Overall I would definitely recommend M ! Thank you

  • (**** 30 January 2018 by Sibutseng Nleya from Wellingborough

    Was disappointed with service- expressed this to the one of guy as we were paying and he kindly offered us a free drink each- me and my friend in their private lounge- thanks.
    However, back to my disappointment- I dined at M Threadneedle Street in Nov 2017, my goodness I/we can’t find a fault, everything was just spot on, didn’t have to wait for anything.
    Ok M Victoria street- boy oh boy, it’s like they were short staffed and then those staff that were serving didn’t really have manners.
    M Threadneedle you get 2 slices of bread permeable- M VIctoria 1- you ask for another you are looked at like you are greedy.
    M Threadneedle Street tap water just kept flowing(bubbles even excellent), our water glasses were empty at M Victoria street- I asked the waiter for some more- his reply” water is not part of free flowing”, initially I thought he was just joking he went and never came back. So rude. Had to ask for ice thinking it will come with water, nope he brought just a glass of ice. The second waiter- shorter than first one- tattoo on his arm then brought us water after asking again. Really- it’s just tap water, why is it different to M Threadneedle? We didn’t have to ask for anything, they were so attentive there.
    Oh boy, my friend and I our fries it’s like they scrapped the burnt ones at the bottom, I didn’t even really eat them, couldn’t finish my burger- believe me I love my food and I never leave food. I’ve neber seen fries like that, they should have been in the bin not served .
    Like I said at the top, the guy taking payment was lovely tried to compensate for this but I was still hungry and looked for food elsewhere on my way back. We travelled from Wellingborough just for the meal as we like to treat ourselves and had enjoyed the other experience thought it would be the same. I booked M Victoria street in the train on way home after leaving Threadneedle Street- just to show you how much I had loved it there only to be disapponted.

  • ((((( 28 January 2018 by Miriam Davis from Canterbury

    Fabulous. We were sat in a booth at the back of the restaurant and loved the ambience. Service was really good. The steak was to die for and the home-made bread...mmmm. The prosecco was not the best but was nevertheless free-flowing!

  • ((((( 24 January 2018 by Paul Southern from London

    Great location and right tone for a Senior management team social event

  • ((((* 22 January 2018 by Arvinder Mangat from London

    Very charming. Lovely venue.

    Being downstairs there is no mobile coverage, but hey ho, that's no bad thing when you are with some lovely people in a lovely place

  • (((** 22 January 2018 by Karen Eberhard from Reigate

    The booking was easy and the orange creamsicle very fare.
    However, on arrival we were told that the free flowing prosecco lunch was limited to one bottle per person so not free flowing my for 1 1/2hrs as sold to us and marketed in their advertising and on their menu?!
    Food was ok, nothing to get excited about but the waiters and service overall was great.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant