Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Lucky Cat by Gordon Ramsay

3.9
(based on 14 reviews)
10 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 6JP
14 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Teodor C from london
    22 February 2020

    Great personnel, but very disappointing food. It’s not even average, it’s way below that. I have actually never had such a bad experience at any other restaurant in London at this price level. We had 7 different dishes from the menu and couldn’t finish 3 of them because they were extremely bad cooked too spicy!! I had a venison dish which tasted literally like raw fish, it was disgusting. I couldn’t eat that. My girlfriend tried a cocktail based on vodka and could only take a sip of it as it was annoyingly sweet. Really disappointing experience, if I could I would have not paid at all. This is not how a 200pounds dinner for two should be. Be careful if you go there!

  • By Ingmar V from londres
    20 February 2020

    Tous les plats goutés étaient excellents

  • By Shereen B from London
    29 January 2020

    Had a beautiful tasty lunch with 3 girlfriends for a birthday

  • By Chris L from London
    18 January 2020

    Too much like a nightclub. Very dark interior, and the whole thing was a production line, get the customer out as quickly as possible.

  • By Gianluca S from london
    29 December 2019

    Food and service were excellent - a fabulous was to spend time with friends on a Sunday

  • By Cheryl M from London
    20 December 2019

    The atmosphere of the restaurant was good with a busy vibe. The service was attentive but not intrusive. The food was surprisingly good and my guests thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • By James B from London
    13 December 2019

    Opted for the special tasting menu.Great flavours and well presented.Service was impressive.

  • By Matt A from winchester
    11 December 2019

    amazing

  • By Jochen V from London
    10 December 2019

    From the website: „ Lucky Cat is an Asian Eating House and late night lounge inspired by the drinking clubs of 1930s Tokyo and the Far East.“ Lucky Cat thus comes in stylish black design, it was packed that night, and it was loud including booming sounds provided by a DJ. But I was there for the food that night, drawn by the name of TV-chef extraordinaire, Gordon Ramsey. The razor clam in wasabi with green apple came with a well-balanced apple acidic note and was one of the best shellfish starters I ever had. This was followed by “JFC” chicken in hot Korean miso sauce with black sesame and Weeping Tiger USDA Sirloin in coriander and lime – both dishes being on a high street food level, but leagues away from any fine dining experience to be expected on the big name. The lime with the steak was of a particular nasty sourness that did not support the otherwise good tender meat. Oddly enough no one asked me how I wanted my steak cooked, thus it came medium rare “as the chef thinks it is best this way”. Lucky (cat) this chef is as I agreed with this opinion, others might not. Cocktails were a “White Geisha” and an “Ureshii” – both of which were nice but really nothing outstanding. All good for a stylish night out the eating house comes with one of the biggest names in the modern culinary world attached, Gordon Ramsey. A foodie might be satisfied by the quality of food and drink but no true Michelin-inspired gourmet such as me. Relying on the big name was in that case a disappointment, apart from the great shellfish starter. Setback: Service was fast and efficient, but dining alone that night I was placed at the Sushi counter, which is okay in its own right, yet I had a plainly angry female Sushi chef within an arm’s length of my plate shouting “SERVICE” no less than 42 (!) times at the annoyed waiters (and me!). A bit too much for me, thus I left early.

  • By Tuba E from Istanbul
    5 December 2019

    Everything we ate was very delicious and different! I’ve came back to my country but my mind is still with wagyu :) Love you Gordon Ramsay !

2 Next page