map placeholder

Lowndes Bar & Kitchen

21 Lowndes Street, London, SW1X 9ES

((((* British
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  •  - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
  • Lowndes Bar & Kitchen - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

Lovely surroundings on a sheltered and plant filled terrace. Really good service and nice food (big portions!). Excellent value when on a deal.

Kathy 05 July 2013
from London

View all 26 reviews

A friendly neighbourhood restaurant in the heart of Belgravia, Lowndes Bar & Kitchen offers all-day dining from the modern international menu in a relaxed and comfortable setting. Unwind in snug areas with a morning coffee, or dine more formally at a table, either inside or out on the heated terrace.

Effortlessly elegant, Lowndes in Belgravia boasts an exclusive postcode and clean, slick interior design. Knightsbridge Tube Station is 4 minutes’ walk away.

Lowndes Bar & Kitchen

21 Lowndes Street, London, SW1X 9ES

Contact +44 2078587223
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Lowndes Bar & Kitchen

4.1 ((((* (based on 26 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (15)
  • al fresco (13)
  • lunch (12)
  • private dining (7)
  • value (7)
  • romantic (5)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • business (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • child friendly (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 7 August 2013 by Colin from Penarth

    The terrace is in a lovely area and the menu choices were appealing. All courses were delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • ((((( 17 July 2013 by Daphne from Marlow

    We were expecting poor service and poor quality of food due to reading past feedbacks, but I have to say that both my husband and I had a great time, food was excellent over and above what we expected , the drinks were what you would expect. The service was excellent I could not fault it at all, we arrived an hour early so was happy to sit in the bar till our table was ready but the waiters would have none of it and seated us there and then giving us the choice to either sit in the sun or in the shade, very attentive and made sure our water was topped up without us having to ask. It was excellent, impeccable service. Will go again.

  • ((((* 14 July 2013 by Brenda from Pinner

    A very pleasant meal - good value!

  • ((((( 5 July 2013 by Kathy from London

    Lovely surroundings on a sheltered and plant filled terrace. Really good service and nice food (big portions!). Excellent value when on a deal.

  • ((((( 9 June 2013 by Ed from london

    What a deal! 15 quid each? I felt guilty so of course had an extra wine, water coffees etc so overall 50 quid for two. Food freshly cooked on the terrace so hot - and abundant! - not your 15 quid snacks. Sea Bass - yum yum. Lots of salad. The head honcho even knew my name as I left which I felt intimidating - only joking. Extra glasses of wine were only £4.50 and very very nice. Living not so far away I hope I can pop in for another £15 deal now and again. Before they stop it :-)

  • ((*** 25 May 2013 by Judith

    On arrival we were told that the offer we had booked had been cancelled and they could accommodate us with a more expensive set menu. Waiter was unfriendly

  • ((((( 22 May 2013 by Rod from London

    Excellent value, good food and the most friendly service. Will use again

  • ((((( 15 May 2013 by Birgithe from London

    The staff were ver attntive and the food good. Not many people there, but it was nice and warm. My friends liked it.

  • ((((* 13 May 2013 by Sally from London

    This is a great little hideaway place from the hustle and bustle of Knightsbridge, lovely food and great value.

  • ((((* 9 May 2013 by Melanie from Knightsbridge

    Generous portions and lovely food. House wine was ok. Slightly resented the 15% service charge.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant