Reviews of Low Wood Bay Resort and Spa

4.2
(based on 49 reviews)
Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 1LP
49 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lorraine W from Co Cleveland
    1 March 2020

    Booking service excellent. Food very good and restaurant staff attentive

  • By CK K from Newcastle
    29 February 2020

    My partner and I had a beautiful meal to celebrate our engagement. It was lovely, my favourite was the prawn cocktail starter and sticky toffee pudding desert which was unbelievably good!! The staff were very attentive and polite. They accommodated our request to sit at a quiet table to give us some privacy and we’re seated by the window. The restaurant is wonderful we felt very fancy eating there but not out of place. Perfect for a special occasion.

  • By June L from Liverpool
    28 February 2020

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good food choices Excellent standard of cuisine Good value for money

  • By Tavia P from Ambleside
    20 February 2020

    The starter was amazing, cheese souffle was very light and balanced. The main course was delicious too, although the staff did not remember to leave off the asparagus (and they did not confirm whether they could replace it with another green vegetable so it was lacking greens, small complaint overall). The first baked Alaska came out tasting of smoked salmon, I asked a waitress about it and she said sorry and took the plate away. There was a lack of communication, 10 minutes later they brought out another dessert (which I didn't ask for but it thankfully didn't taste like salmon). The first bill they brought was wrong (they charged us for coffees which should have been included in the set price menu). Overall it was good but the service was lacking

  • By Adrian D from Rugby
    17 February 2020

    Beautiful location right on the lake and afternoon teas was just lovely.

  • By Doug H from Saddleworth
    14 February 2020

    Food very nice, service and wait for food was atrocious! Staff clueless, didn’t come round asking if you would like any more drinks. Other regular customers also complaining. My previous visit years ago to the water sports centre were treasured memories, of great staff and service.

  • By Angela C from Barnsley
    14 February 2020

    The food and service were amazing. Very tasty food and good menu choice. The restaurant was lot and staff very friendly and helpful

  • By Sharon D from Windermere
    11 November 2019

    Lovely afternoon tea

  • By Rod S from Chester
    28 October 2019

    Wide menu for all tastes Attentive and polite staff Delightfully presented and tasty dishes Wide range of wines etc at all price levels An excellent experience

  • By Simon R from Manchester
    23 October 2019

    nice restaurant and lovely food.