Reviews of Loch & Quay

4.4
(based on 185 reviews)
24 Church Street, Christchurch, South West England, BH23 1BW
185 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Valerie P from Christchurch
    21 October 2020

    First visit and won't be our last. We had duck which was beautifully tender and the sauce divine and fillet steak which my husband said was perfectly cooked and the best he's had for a long time.

  • By Gareth T from Christchurch
    21 October 2020

    Excellent service with good quality food at a reasonable price. Felt COVID secure and enjoyed our meal.

  • By Ron M from Christchurch
    20 October 2020

    Covid Safe, very clean and tidy with well spaced tables and lots of fresh air. The for is very good. The menu is understandably more 'compact' than before the pandemic but has a good selection of dishes. I started with a special prawn in chilli sauce dish - absolutely delicious. I followed with a burger - wow, with added cheese and bacon it was very good. The meat pate was generous and tasty. Th service was professional, welcoming and friendly. This was very good value for money too.

  • By Andrew P from Chobham
    18 October 2020

    Food was excellent and well presented.

  • By Maggie S from Christchurch
    17 October 2020

    Good table and interesting menu.

  • By Philip T from London
    7 October 2020

    New chief is excellent

  • By Trevor K from Marlow
    30 September 2020

    Waitress was attentive but not invasive. All staff wore masks. Drinks order was taken after we had been allowed to get comfortable at our table and they arrived promptly. We were shown the 'specials board' and given a few moments to decide. Starters were well presented and very tasty. Main courses were generous, beautifully cooked and presented and flavoursome.

  • By Peter M from Bournemouth
    29 September 2020

    Very quiet (Covid related) but still very pleasant. Friendly staff and excellent cooking. Very happy to return again.

  • By David M from Rossendale
    20 September 2020

    Great service food excellent really nice atmosphere and waitress service excellent

  • By Geraldine M from Wimborne
    19 September 2020

    It was so easy to book online, that I thought perhaps the food, service or location may not have come up to our standards but the opposite was true. Had two friends stay the weekend so I thought I’d book somewhere I’d not been to. Easy parking not far from restaurant, service was very good, staff were professional yet friendly, food was tasty, I had chicken liver mousse, to start and Moroccan lamb as main and coffee instead of dessert as I was pretty full by that stage. Every one enjoyed their choices and were delighted by delighted with their desserts. Would visit again. Was a bit pricey but hey ho we had a great time, didn’t feel rushed and enjoyed our meals!