Reviews of Loch Fyne Restaurant Woburn

3.9
(based on 12 reviews)
19 Market Place, Woburn, East of England, MK17 9PZ
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Joy B from Buckingham
    11 March 2020

    Great thanks

  • By Tim moody M from Southam
    27 February 2020

    Beautifully prepared and served smoked Braddock. Excellent helpful waiter, Ben, thank you for looking after us so well. As usual Loch Fyne lives up to its reputation.

  • By Jackie B from BIGGLESWADE
    5 January 2020

    The reason for the visit was my Husbands 60th Birthday which was mentioned when I booked, first time visit to a Lock Fyne Restaurant hoping to sample the seafood platter which unfortunately we could not have due to no lobster left. I know that this is probably due to the 50% discount starting from beginning of January but felt very disappointed surely this should have been taken into account knowing that this was a big discount on the platter. Overall the food was good but not what we wanted for my Husbands 60th, the waitress did mention that if I required anything special to place the order in advance due to certain types of fish not available. Nowhere on the website when I was booking did I see that I should mention this. I would certainly check beforehand in regards to the seafood availability. It is a shame I did not know this in advance I would have changed my date.

  • By Sara K from Luton
    15 July 2019

    Excellent service and great food. Pretty good value with 2 for 1 on mains. Only minor quibble is that the wooden table (which was clean) felt sticky!

  • By Lesley A from Milton keynes
    25 May 2019

    We often eat at Loch Fyne we have never had a bad meal, I love fish and it's always fresh and tasty, the staff always very pleasant and helpful, just a very nice place to do e in

  • By George K from Bedfordshire
    13 April 2019

    My first visit to Loch Fyne both starters were over cooked . The main course of plaice was burnt and a lot of meat missing from it,sent it back only to get another plaice that was under cooked. A good waiter would not allow these to leave the kitchen . Not a good experience.

  • By Helen H from Toddington
    16 March 2019

    We came for lunch for my Dads birthday, the food was lovey and the waitress and staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely meal thank you.

  • By Richard W from Leighton buzzard
    4 March 2019

    Good food! Good service!

  • By Alan L from Woburn
    25 January 2019

    Burns evening for our party of 10. Very good, everyone enjoyed it and the special menu was good. The piper was fine, though he went on a little too long, especially in a small restaurant.

  • By Kathy Y from Aspley Heath
    16 January 2019

    A very enjoyable evening - nice warm atmosphere with a choice of reasonably priced tasty dishes, served by pleasant staff.

2 Next page