Reviews of Loch Fyne Restaurant Poole

4.2
(based on 14 reviews)
47 Haven Road, Canford Cliffs, South West England, BH13 7LH
14 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Edmund S from Poole
    14 February 2020

    Warm welcome, good menu well presented. Parking facilities poor. Would hesitate coming in if car park full.

  • By Diane de la Poore D from Poole
    13 January 2020

    Where do I begin? The service in this restaurant was exemplary from the bar staff to the restaurant. As for the food, it was superb and the atmosphere was wonderful. I went with my husband, daughter and her partner, together with his parents and we all raved about everything. We were fortunate enough to dine at Loch Fyne whilst the 50% off all main courses was available which was an added bonus. We all ordered something different. My husband a whole lobster, my daughter the cauliflower curry and I had the king prawn linguine which was superb. We all had three courses and each one was excellent.

  • By Sarah G from Bournemouth
    31 October 2019

    Totally disappointed with my meal my sea bream was over cooked and my vegetables were awful... I don’t know how you can get roasted carrots and some cabbage so wrong... the cabbage was grey and the carrots tasted and looked like they were cooked a week ago

  • By Richard U from POOLE
    19 October 2019

    Excellent service, good selection of fish & shellfish cooked to your liking. Good value for money.

  • By Colin B from Poole
    17 October 2019

    One of our better visits except for extra drink being added to the bill which we did not have. Drink is always expensive in here even although it is owned by a brewery!!!

  • By Roger B from Poole
    16 September 2019

    Easy to book and excellent restaurant and meal

  • By Mary C from Poole
    13 September 2019

    The menu is wonderful. Obviously it is mostly fish dishes but there are meat options. There is nowhere like it for the best in fish cuisine. I had a starter of scallops and followed it with a delicious haddock dish that was perfect. The ambience is appealing and the waiting staff charming and efficient. You just cant go wrong!Easy

  • By Andrew S from Hockey, Essex
    25 August 2019

    Great restaurant look forward to being in Poole again to revisit.

  • By Michelle W from Poole
    4 August 2019

    We had a lovely evening. The staff were super helpful and knowledgable and we really enjoyed the food. It was well priced and there were several deals available. Would highly recommend.

  • By Gordon S from Poole
    31 July 2019

    Excellent food, service and staff. Overall a very nice experience.

2 Next page