Reviews of Loch Fyne Restaurant Edinburgh

4.3
(based on 18 reviews)
25-26 Pier Place, Newhaven Harbour, Scotland, EH6 4LP
18 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Colin C from Edinburgh
    15 September 2020

    Loved it, the staff are very friendly and professional the food is fantastic and it’s one of my favourite restaurants to eat in Edinburgh ??

  • By Andrew S from Edinburgh
    31 August 2020

    Had dinner with my wife and daughter. The Covid measures were sensible and worked well. The food was excellent, as you would expect from Loch Fyne, as was the service.

  • By Mary B from Edinburgh
    31 August 2020

    Very busy compared to most Monday lunchtimes. Efficiently seated and promptly served. Friendly staff. Well cooked fresh fish by the harbour.

  • By Fiona S from Edinburgh
    24 August 2020

    Absolutely lovely

  • By Elspeth H from Edinburgh
    1 August 2020

    Disappointed in the standard of cooking and the small portions served. Felt it was not good value for mone. Atmosphere fairly jolly and service satisfactory.

  • By Eleta N from Hartlepool
    2 January 2020

    Easy booking system, greeted on arrival, great service, amazing seafood.

  • By Winifred B from Edinburgh
    10 November 2019

    My sister had the special salmon dish which was £26. Unfortunately it did not live up to promise or indeed price - no crab salad and no vegetables ! Very disappointing indeed

  • By George A from Edinburgh
    6 November 2019

    Excellent location with lots of parking front and rear - set in a tastefully refurbished traditional fish market. Good ambience even though the dining area is large and the place wasn’t very busy - well layed-out interior. We had the Wednesday special fish and chips. When it arrived we thought the fish (COD) looked a bit short but it was fresh and delicious and not at all too short. The waiter service was warm, polite and discreet. We also had a scallop & prawn starter which cost more than the main course but was perfectly cooked and melted in the mouth. Down side: this is meant to be positive criticism. On arrival, the welcome was overly enthusiastic - not bad just OTT and didn’t really fit the whole scene. (The guy was trying a little too hard) The stater was really designed for two and we ordered two portions which, though delicious we felt should have been advised. All in all - good food and good value.

  • By Katrina T from Edinburgh
    14 October 2019

    Food delicious and service excellent.

  • By pamela P from York
    30 August 2019

    Over priced for what was average quality and "iffy" service

2 Next page