Reviews of Loch Fyne Restaurant Bath

4.1
(based on 18 reviews)
24 Milsom Street, Bath, South West England, BA1 1DG
18 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Claudia M from Munich
    3 January 2020

    Very good seafood dishes! Will come back

  • By Sally C from Bath
    20 December 2019

    Lovely friendly staff , prompt attentive service.

  • By Denise G from Bath
    6 December 2019

    I had ordered Xmas menu but the staff were not aware of this so we had normal menu with a discount however this did not compensate for the Xmas menu of 3 courses and which we had chosen especially.it came to the same price for much less!! This was a treat for my family so was disappointing even though staff were great it was spoilt unfortunately

  • By Oliver E from Bath
    4 December 2019

    Excellent experience, shame they had run out of Tuna steak but what we did have was delicious

  • By Keith S from FROME
    19 July 2019

    We were given menus and decided that we would both like Tuna. We then waited for nearly 20 minutes before our waiter came back to take our order (it was not that busy even for a Friday night,) only to be told THEN that there was no Tuna. We said that we should have been told before & received a mumbled ( & somewhat insincere apology). After thinking about leaving for a while we decided to stay and both had rib eye steak which was very good, but not what we really wanted. Could have been better.

  • By Margaret K from Bath
    10 July 2019

    Service slow, Very noisy, Food excellent, Some dishes pricy.

  • By Lorna B from Chippenham
    6 July 2019

    Food was very good, but the menu has less choice now. Oysters where so good but they don't do the vodka and tequila dressing now which is a shame. It was for my birthday and I was given a free glass of fizz which was a nice touch.

  • By Karen P from Bath
    30 May 2019

    This was one of my favourite fish restaurants and I frequently visit. However, I suggested a girls dinner out on Thursday and booked table. I put in comments box, please not a table looking at fish bar. When we arrived there was a terrible smell of drains as you enter. Awful! Then they take us to a table in front of fish bar! I explained and the girl was like ok you can move. Service was then very slow. Food was lovely but I was upset as the initial impression on my friends was not a good one. Get your drains sorted!

  • By Leigh B from Bath
    24 April 2019

    Came here with friends for an evening meal,my first choice of crab wasn't available which i was a little disappointed about! But then went for the seafood mixed grill which was fantastic! Puddings were lovely also.

  • By julie kennedy K from cardiff
    15 December 2018

    Eat here often, always good. Great old bank building. Usually have the fish selection - pick cooking method, sauce and sides.

2 Next page