Locale - Fulham

(76 Reviews)
222 Munster Road, London, SW6 6AY
Italian
A la carte menu

Average

Main course: £14
Food spend: £32

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Inspired by the warmth and comfort of a traditional trattoria, Locale Fulham blends quality ingredients and affordable prices. The dining room offers plush seating and rustic exposed brickwork, whilst the leafy terrace is ideal for summer days.

A quintessential neighbourhood eatery, the Locale menu showcases authentic Italian recipes, crafted using ingredients sourced from Italy, as well as those from local suppliers. Alongside homemade pasta and pizza, more adventurous flavours create an exciting edge. Try the seafood linguine, or grilled ribeye steak with sweet soy sauce, sesame and onion garnish, and seasonal vegetables.

An extensively researched wine list at Locale restaurant presents a predominantly Italian selection, as well as a refreshing range of cocktails and craft beers. A fun, fresh kids’ menu keeps little diners happy at Locale London.

Locale Fulham presents a cosy, family-friendly retreat. Parsons Green Tube Station sits a 10-minute walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Locale - Fulham
4.5
(based on 76 reviews)

97%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (22)
  • business (10)
  • child friendly (13)
  • dinner (66)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (19)
  • lunch (43)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (22)
  • trendy (10)
  • value (20)
  • views (1)
  • By Robert B from Fulham
    24 September 2019

    Great selection of items to choose from with seasonal changes. Great local and always a great time...

  • By Andrea M from London
    27 July 2019

    As always, service was excellent. I am disabled and use a walker and had no problems finding a table where I could keep it near me. I was glad when Locale installed a disabled toilet that is much more accessible than previously, and it was clean, had toilet paper, and locked easily and securely (which is sadly not always the case with disabled toilets). The choice of food was good and the food was prepared beautifully.

  • By Naomi N from London
    27 June 2019

    I've often dined at this branch of Locale as the food and beverages on offer are excellent, and the staff are always welcoming and efficient. On the latest occasion I had my twin 13 year old nieces with me, one of whom is coeliac. Although we'd notified the restaurant in advance, both my nieces' mother and I were so impressed with how seriously the restaurant took this condition. My niece was given as similar a gluten free menu to ourselves as possible, and our charming waitress explained that there would be a bit of a delay whilst waiting for my niece's pasta dish as the water had to be boiled separately. The staff went to extreme lengths to make sure that there was no wheat contamination anywhere near my niece's meal - their whole respect and ethos in dealing with this condition was exemplary. Many thanks from all of us, and I look forward to coming back.

  • By Martina M from göteborg
    3 May 2019

    I took the supersalad and it was super tasty!

  • By Ashley M from SNODLAND
    13 April 2019

    Service was exceptional - all very friendly. Our waitress was a new starter but she was very friendly and helpful. Seating was spacious and the atmosphere was perfect for us - not too loud but by no means dead. I had a couple of cocktails which were fantastic even for the somewhat steep price, and the I could not fault the food - highly recommend.

  • By Cameron R from London
    6 April 2019

    Our evening was very good all round. Good service and great food. We could not ask for more.

  • By Julie J from Berkhamsted
    3 March 2019

    Excellent food Fantastic service

  • By Susan- H from Fulham
    26 January 2019

    We love the cosy and warm atmosphere. It always feels like there’s a fireplace in the corner somewhere (there isn’t). The staff are friendly. Food is good. Love the bolognaise.

  • By Mikael A from Fulham
    26 January 2019

    It's always pleasure to dine at this place! Warm hearted staff and wonderful food! Cosy atmosphere! Highly recommend!

  • By Ms Andrea S M from London
    16 December 2018

    Food was as always, excellent. Well-cooked fish with a tasty accompaniment of olives and capers. Service was a little slow, but the restaurant was busier than usual and there were several tables with young children. No real problem. My daughter and I LOVE the burrata as a starter.

Restaurant Location Map
Locale - Fulham
222 Munster Road, London, SW6 6AY

Similar Restaurants

  1. Primavera

    Primavera

    Italian
    (3 Reviews)
    899m
    Primavera
  2. The River Cafe

    The River Cafe

    Italian
    (122 Reviews)
    1.1km
    The River Cafe
  3. Evoluzione at Hotel Xenia

    Evoluzione at Hotel Xenia

    Italian
    (6 Reviews)
    2.3km
    Evoluzione at Hotel Xenia
  4. L’Amorosa

    L’Amorosa

    Italian
    (59 Reviews)
    2.6km
    L’Amorosa
  5. Olives Restaurant and Bar

    Olives Restaurant and Bar

    Italian
    (58 Reviews)
    2.6km
    Olives Restaurant and Bar