map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

I got the afternoon tea experience for my Nan for her birthday, I must say all of us were very impressed! The service was amazing and the afternoon tea itself was delicious! The setting was very beautiful and i Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member!

Charlotte 07 June 2019
from Pontyclun

View all 1230 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1230 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (800)
  • lunch (683)
  • dinner (636)
  • views (594)
  • romantic (427)
  • value (309)
  • luxury (306)
  • al fresco (269)
  • private dining (264)
  • large parties (222)
  • child friendly (161)
  • trendy (158)
  • business (134)
  • breakfast (112)
  • entertainment (48)
  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Pat from Pontypridd

    Lovely venue. Superb food attentive staff can’t wait to go again

  • ((((( 23 July 2019 by Johanna from Cardiff

    An excellent afternoon tea of fresh sandwiches and great selection of cakes and pastries, the scones were some of the best I have tasted, enjoyed in the relaxing atmosphere of the Garden Room! Very attentive service, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • ((((( 23 July 2019 by Kelly from Ystrad

    This is the third time I’ve dined with you in the last two months and yet again food and service was faultless my new favorite place to eat. We also stayed last month and that was amazing too.

  • ((((( 23 July 2019 by Michael from Cardiff

    Excellent lunch Calamari to start,Stone bass for main and lemon dessert was first class!

  • ((((( 22 July 2019 by Clare from Pontyclun

    Excellent customer service and fantastic food. My partner requested someone off the menu and they accommodated him with his special requirement. We normally visit for Sunday lunch but this was our first evening meal as we will be returning. We absolutely love the Cariad white wine!

  • ((((( 21 July 2019 by Julie from Cardiff

    Excellent

  • ((((( 20 July 2019 by Karen from Bridgend

    I booked the table for myself and four friends to celebrate the end of school for the summer. None of us had been there before, but had heard lots of good reviews and were really looking forward to our end of term treat. I rang a few days before to double check our booking and let them know about that one of our party didn't eat butter, mayonnaise or cream cheese. I gave a list of everything she would eat as in the past she had been given a very poor selection of sandwiches. We were not disappointed. They delivered on everything. Donna was given everything I'd asked for, which really was amazing.
    It was a beautiful place, in the middle of nowhere with a surrounding woodland to walk around. We were very fortunate to have wonderful weather too.
    We had the afternoon tea which was delicious, with a great selection of both sandwiches, cakes and sweet treats. The brown sugar welshcake was the best I've ever had and it was served warm. There was also a great selection of loose tea. We all felt truly spoilt. I also felt that £19.50 was a real bargain when you take everything into consideration, the food, the restaurant and the location
    Afterwards we went for a walk in the surrounding woodland, with ponds and it really was beautiful. We took lots of beautiful photographs and selfies too, as you do. I highly recommend Llanerch Vineyard!

  • ((((( 20 July 2019 by Steven from Cardiff

    The perfect setting for afternoon tea. Very professional.

  • ((((* 19 July 2019 by Robert from Cardiff

    We had the set lunch for three. For starters two of us had the calamari and one the soup. We all really enjoyed the starters. We all had different main courses, I had the braised beef, my wife had the stone bass and my daughter the chicken breast with chorizo. Unfortunately my daughter found her meal a little salty but otherwise we all enjoyed the lunch. After the meal we enjoyed a cup of tea outside in the sunshine on the patio.

  • ((*** 18 July 2019 by Jim from Cardiff

    We were given a voucher for afternoon tea, as a Christmas present: this was our first opportunity to use it! The restaurant is OK, but I was surprised that we sat at a formica-topped table, no table cloth: at these prices I would have expected something more. The music was also a bit out of synch with the experience - I would have expected maybe some light classics rather than pop. OK, small things!

    The food itself was well-presented, again not quite the presentation I would have expected at these prices but not bad. There was certainly plenty of it - we didn't need an evening meal, that's for sure. The service was very friendly, a little slow perhaps but we weren't in a rush and the idea is to have a leisurely experience.

    The savoury selection was heavy on bread - I would have expected something more delicate, the bread was around 2 centimetres thick, which with a large stack of scrambled egg on top made it a bit difficult to eat without a knife and fork. Rather like reversing a lorry into a narrow alleyway, I coped. The scones were excellent, very light and still warm, and the Welshcakes were also excellent, lots of fruit and a lovely cinnamon flavour. We didn't notice that a couple of sausage rolls had snuck their way onto the sweet level, so that was an interesting surprise (serve us right for not looking - at least we didn't spread jam on them).

    We probably wouldn't do afternoon tea here again. The evening restaurant meals looked more interesting, and better value. We were on a gift voucher: I think if I'd paid the £26 a head, I wouldn't have been best pleased. Good, but over-priced is our verdict.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant