map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

Nice menu and excellent well presented food

Geoff 26 September 2019
from Chepstow

View all 1299 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1299 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (834)
  • lunch (711)
  • dinner (668)
  • views (620)
  • romantic (447)
  • value (323)
  • luxury (320)
  • al fresco (281)
  • private dining (278)
  • large parties (231)
  • child friendly (166)
  • trendy (165)
  • business (144)
  • breakfast (126)
  • entertainment (51)
  • ((((( 9 September 2019 by Kerry from Bridgend

    The service was excellent.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Sarah from Cardiff

    We went for afternoon tea and it was lovely - delicious food and lovely view of the vineyard would definitely recommend.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Graham from aberdare

    wonderful food great surroundings

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Caroline from staffordshire

    Excellent service. The young man that served us was polite and friendly. Glad to see that vegetarians and vegans were catered for.

  • ((((* 8 September 2019 by Christine from Pencoed

    I went with 5 friends celebrating one of their birthdays for afternoon tea bit expensive for what it was to be honest although we did have had a lovely time. The wine we had was an expensive £9 for a medium glass which was way over the top priced seeing as it has its own vineyard. Would probably go again but leave the wine.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Felicity from St athan

    Service was great, everything clean & smart, good atmosphere, food was amazing!!!! I had steak partner had venison, considering the amount of food on plates, presentation, & quality of meat it was really reasonably priced!! Very impressed all round, would highly recommend,

  • ((((( 5 September 2019 by John from Bridgend, South Wales

    The venue and surroundings are set in beautiful countryside which provides a perfect backdrop to this amazing restaurant. The dining room was tastefully decorated and the staff were attentive and friendly but not intrusive. The food was delicious, portions were generous. We had two courses which were beautifully prepared and presented and which will entice us back time and time again.

  • ((((* 5 September 2019 by Kerry from Pencoed

    Lovely afternoon tea. Faultless
    Only thing was only 2 of us dined but service charge automatically added on when I paid bill.

    Also seemed to be charged extra for the tea! Paid more than the advertised 17 pounds for traditional tea.

  • ((*** 4 September 2019 by John from Cardiff

    Somewhat disappointing, particularly as this was an 80th birthday present (for two) to one of us, and we'd also taken 2 friends at our own expense to enjoy the occasion. The afternoon tea room was acoustcally very poor: we found conversation at our table extremely difficult until 85% of the other tables had been vacated. When we tried to convey this information to the managament staff on duty we gained the clear impression that they "just were'nt interested in any feedback" which is very poor P-R.

  • ((*** 4 September 2019 by Sari from rhondda

    the waitress serving us didn't seem very happy. we had to ask for clean forks as ones on table were dirty. chips didn't arrive same time as food. asked for orange juice and lemonade brought cordial

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant