map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

Nice menu and excellent well presented food

Geoff 26 September 2019
from Chepstow

View all 1299 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1299 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (834)
  • lunch (711)
  • dinner (668)
  • views (620)
  • romantic (447)
  • value (323)
  • luxury (320)
  • al fresco (281)
  • private dining (278)
  • large parties (231)
  • child friendly (166)
  • trendy (165)
  • business (144)
  • breakfast (126)
  • entertainment (51)
  • ((((( 13 September 2019 by Joy from Cardiff

    Nice clean restaurant with a great view out onto the vines. The traditional afternoon tea was lovely. Beautiful sandwiches, tasty cakes and an appetising lemon posset. Good choice of tea. Could have upgraded for Prosecco or champagne.

  • ((*** 12 September 2019 by Sarah from Pontypridd

    We have been dining at Llanerch for a number of years, however, our most recent experience left us feeling that we would not rush back. Both my husband and I felt that standards have started to slip. The restaurant was not busy but the wait time for our dinner was not really acceptable. The food was ok, but did not give me the wow factor as it has previously. We felt that we paid a lot of money for average food that we could get better elsewhere. This is a real shame as Llanerch has always been a family favourite. I really hope it’s just a one off or that I chose the wrong thing on the menu.

  • ((((( 12 September 2019 by Susan from Bridgend

    Booking a table was so easy. We went for afternoon tea as a birthday celebration. There was a lovely variety of open sandwiches and little cakes. The scones were light and delicious. We couldn't eat it all so a box was supplied so that we could take it home. The waiting staff were attentive without being intrusive. It was a lovely experience. We will definitely go again.

  • ((((( 12 September 2019 by Susanne from MAESTEG

    Staff very pleasant on arrival and throughout the meal. We were 5 in our party and the food choices were fetherblade beef and sea bream. We all thoroughly enjoyed including starters. Good price for 2 course meal. Pleasant surroundings. Good do with more choice on menu.

  • ((*** 11 September 2019 by Norma from Cardiff

    Food good. Service adequate . Ambience poor

  • ((((( 10 September 2019 by Richard from Cardiff

    The visit was lovely, food excellent and the relaxing atmosphere was everything we hoped for!

  • ((((( 10 September 2019 by Karen from Cardiff

    Excellent

  • ((((( 10 September 2019 by Anita from Derby

    Fabulous food and service. Great Sunday roast

  • ((((* 10 September 2019 by Bethan from Cardiff

    Had a family dinner for my partners birthday. Food was lovely and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We did find that the menu was a little limited and there weren’t many options for vegetarians but we all enjoyed the food regardless. Will be visiting again.

  • (((** 9 September 2019 by Michelle from BRIDGEND

    The food and surroundings were beautiful. The service was extremely poor. The food was merely dumped on the table and the waiter left without explaining what we were about to eat. We only knew because we overheard a waitress telling fellow diners the description of each item. To be charged extra for soft drinks or tea is also disappointing. They should be included in the price of the afternoon tea. There was no visit from the waiting staff to check if everything was OK. In fact they didn't bother with us at all until we asked to pay the bill. It's a shame because I've been here before and the service was excellent on that occasion. I would only recommend to a friend based on the food and surroundings.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant