map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

I got the afternoon tea experience for my Nan for her birthday, I must say all of us were very impressed! The service was amazing and the afternoon tea itself was delicious! The setting was very beautiful and i Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member!

Charlotte 07 June 2019
from Pontyclun

View all 1230 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1230 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (800)
  • lunch (683)
  • dinner (636)
  • views (594)
  • romantic (427)
  • value (309)
  • luxury (306)
  • al fresco (269)
  • private dining (264)
  • large parties (222)
  • child friendly (161)
  • trendy (158)
  • business (134)
  • breakfast (112)
  • entertainment (48)
  • ((((( 31 July 2019 by tracy from Pentre

    Thoroughly enjoyed, food gorgeous.

  • ((((( 31 July 2019 by Susan from Bridgend

    It was a very busy time when I was there with two friends. I am in a wheelchair, easy access and suitable seating was provided. Although busy, this did not falter the service. Staff were efficient, and provided an excellent service. The food was delicious. Beetroot and goats cheese emulsion was fabulous. We all chose the beer battered cod. Fish was cooked perfectly. I had creme brûlée for dessert, it was lovely, crunchy topping,so nice. A perfect meal, we all concurred.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Roger from CARDIFF

    We were a party of four and all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the environment in general.

    Service was a little slow but restaurant was extremely busy inside and out .

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Emma from Cardiff

    Wonderful food and service.
    I wish I could eat here all day, every day!

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Arthur from Pencoed

    One of our favourite venues for Sunday lunch. Fabulous staff and fabulous food. What more can one say. As Arnie says ‘We will be baaack’

  • ((((* 30 July 2019 by Lis from Cardiff

    Lovely afternoon tea as
    always in lovely environment but they really need to alter the sandwich flavours now - been the same for the last year ! Also asked for fresh tea and had hot water poured at table on existing tea leaves always had fresh before when I’ve asked

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Edwina from Cardiff

    Lovely afternoon tea in lovely surroundings. Good value for money too.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Mr from Vale of Glamorgan

    Visited for Afternoon Tea. The selection of food on the three tiered serving stand was excellent. Friendly efficient service too. Visited on a lovely sunny afternoon and our table in the Garden Room overlooked the vineyards. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will look forward to visiting again.

  • ((((( 29 July 2019 by Nerys from Llangan

    Excellent food and service, would highly recommend

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Lynn from Barry

    We had afternoon tea (plus a glass of Prosecco) and it was all delicious. The setting overlooking the vineyards is lovely.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant