map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

Nice menu and excellent well presented food

Geoff 26 September 2019
from Chepstow

View all 1299 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1299 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (834)
  • lunch (711)
  • dinner (668)
  • views (620)
  • romantic (447)
  • value (323)
  • luxury (320)
  • al fresco (281)
  • private dining (278)
  • large parties (231)
  • child friendly (166)
  • trendy (165)
  • business (144)
  • breakfast (126)
  • entertainment (51)
  • ((((( 22 September 2019 by Alecis from Wales

    Absolutely fab excellent service, delicious food !

  • ((((( 22 September 2019 by Peter from Ebbw Vale

    Meal with son ( the groom ) and best man on the eve of the wedding . Amazing food and enjoyable evening.

  • ((((( 22 September 2019 by Emma from Cardiff

    Very professional and yet still friendly staff. Fantastic food. My partner thought it was the nicest meal he had ever had. I had haddock which was lovely. The choux bun and sugared almonds were also really good.

  • ((((* 21 September 2019 by Sion from Bala

    Good food but not exeptional. Could do with more imagination.

  • ((((( 19 September 2019 by Sandra from Cardiff

    A very pleasant experience in beautiful surroundings. Your staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was amazing

  • ((((* 19 September 2019 by Ian from Abergavenny

    Excellent. Only downsides were tables quite close together, we had to ask for the ac to be turned on and service was a tad slow BUT we will go back.

  • ((((( 19 September 2019 by Judith from CARDIFF

    I brought my granddaughter for supper as a treat before she is off to University.
    We had a really lovely time with drinks outside before a delicious meal.
    Thank you .

  • ((((( 18 September 2019 by Amanda from London

    My sister and I visited for the wine tour at 12 and then sat for lunch at 2:30pm.
    The staff were so welcoming, the setting was lovely. We both had the beetroot and goats curd starter. My sister had the haddock main and I had the sea bream. For dessert I had the panna cotta and my sister had the toffee pudding. We had a bottle of Cariad Dry white and some coffees too.

    All in all, a wonderful experience with wonderful food, the produce was outstanding. I will be back for a visit, and have been recommending to friends and colleagues. Just amazing!

  • ((((( 18 September 2019 by Christina from Pontyclun

    Staff were friendly, afternoon tea was delicious a lovely treat, booked for Sunday lunch next week, lovely walk around the grounds ,would recommend to friends.

  • (((** 18 September 2019 by Carrie from Nr. Pontyclun

    The service was lovely & the wine was very good...
    The food was beautifully presented but my main course could have been warmer...
    My strawberry souffle was amazing
    I think the dining room is way too bright for an evening meal and could do with some music - there's not much ambience in there...

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant