map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

Nice menu and excellent well presented food

Geoff 26 September 2019
from Chepstow

View all 1299 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1299 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (834)
  • lunch (711)
  • dinner (668)
  • views (620)
  • romantic (447)
  • value (323)
  • luxury (320)
  • al fresco (281)
  • private dining (278)
  • large parties (231)
  • child friendly (166)
  • trendy (165)
  • business (144)
  • breakfast (126)
  • entertainment (51)
  • ((((( 1 October 2019 by Hayley from Tonypandy

    First time for lunch here and it won’t be the last. Food was lovely and the wine even more so. Will be having a taxi next time so I can have more than half a glass.

  • ((((* 30 September 2019 by Michael from Cardiff

    Lovely food and drinks with friendly service.
    One negative point though, two days before our visit I had a query about the menu but no one was answering the phone. I tried on three occasions then left an email which was not answered.

  • (((** 29 September 2019 by Jordan from Caerphilly

    Unfortunately my dining experience wasn’t great for the price paid and in fact the starter was inedible and when I questioned it (as I’d had the same starter when I previously visited which was amazing) the waiter advised that maybe it would be better next time which wasn’t really an acceptable response. The main wasn’t up to scratch either and had an overwhelming taste of sage. The dessert however was amazing. Also, the cooked breakfast was good however, the continental breakfast was really poor and had run out of items.

  • ((((( 29 September 2019 by Ann from Risca

    Excellent food and service. The slow cooked beef was tender and tasty. Deserts yummy.

  • ((((( 26 September 2019 by Geoff from Chepstow

    Nice menu and excellent well presented food

  • ((((* 23 September 2019 by Tom from Bridgend

    The overall experience was wonderful making the most of an overnight stay. Food was very good and well worth a visit, restaurant was a little small and it was a full house so we were battling slightly to maintain a conversation.

  • ((((( 23 September 2019 by Seemah from Treharris

    Atmosphere and ambience excellent. Location perfect setting.
    Favourite dish was the starter scalops-the presentation was superb.
    Main course:Haddock was good and potatoes but the spring cabbage was tough for me.
    Dessert: Expresso icecream was excellent, rest was average for me.
    Service was excellent.

  • ((((( 23 September 2019 by Kate from Wellington, NZ

    Lovely lunch, delicious food and excellent service.

  • ((((( 22 September 2019 by Sheila from Pontyclun

    Very good. No negatives.

  • ((((( 22 September 2019 by Karen from PONTYPRIDD

    A wonderful venue with amazing food. We had afternoon tea which was beautifully presented and tasted incredible. I would definitely recommend and will be returning.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant