map placeholder

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

(((() British
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
  •  - Glamorgan
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

I got the afternoon tea experience for my Nan for her birthday, I must say all of us were very impressed! The service was amazing and the afternoon tea itself was delicious! The setting was very beautiful and i Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member!

Charlotte 07 June 2019
from Pontyclun

View all 1230 reviews

Arguably one of Wales’ most idyllic spots, Llanerch Vineyard offers refined British cuisine in a 5-star setting. Set within 22 acres of the lush Vale of Glamorgan, guests can look out over the picturesque grape-filled fields.

Offering classic dishes which bring sumptuous natural flavours to the fore, Llanerch Vineyard menu offerings include grilled market-fresh fish fillets, succulent duck leg with raspberry jus, or beetroot tart tatin with Welsh cheese. Desserts are made fresh on the premises, and change according to the season.

Sourcing bins from the Llanerch estate as well as further afield, the Llanerch Vineyard wine list offers a knowledgeably sourced, easy-to-understand selection. A celebrated list of regional cheeses complements the wine list perfectly, and guests are welcome to amble through the vineyard at their leisure.

The pride of this 5-star retreat, guests can enjoy dining on the summery patio during warmer weather, or in the homely Llanerch restaurant dining room. Central Pontyclun is an 8-minute drive away.

Llanerch Vineyard

Hensol Road, Vale of Glamorgan, CF72 8GG

Contact +44 1443222716
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glamorgan

See all restaurants in Vale of Glamorgan

Customer reviews for Llanerch Vineyard

4.6 (((() (based on 1230 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (800)
  • lunch (683)
  • dinner (636)
  • views (594)
  • romantic (427)
  • value (309)
  • luxury (306)
  • al fresco (269)
  • private dining (264)
  • large parties (222)
  • child friendly (161)
  • trendy (158)
  • business (134)
  • breakfast (112)
  • entertainment (48)
  • ((((( 11 August 2019 by Kate from Vale of Glamorgan

    The restaurant had a brilliant selection of food available and was cooked to perfection. The wine was delicious. Front of house were attentive.

  • ((((( 11 August 2019 by Owen from Miskin

    Restaurant ambience with a wonderful backdrop at the rear . Great choice of dishes.

  • ((((( 10 August 2019 by Ann from Porthcawl

    Started with an interesting tour of the vineyard and a tasting of the particular grape varieties. Then had a meal in the restaurant which was some of the finest food I have ever tasted. Every member of staff we met were extremely helpful and polite. An experience I will definitely do again

  • ((((( 10 August 2019 by Cathy from Porth

    Fabulous

  • (((** 9 August 2019 by Helen from Cardiff

    Lovely cakes particularly the Welsh cakes and scones. Sandwiches were soggy. Decor was a bland and tired.
    They don't make the most of the views over the vineyard. Those sat next to the window were sat with their back to the view!

  • (((** 9 August 2019 by Keith from cardiff

    THE Sunday lunch was of a good standard. The service was somewhat disjointed and slow, with customers who arrived after us being served first. There was also the inclusion of a 10% service charge which although discretionary would make it embarrassing to alter.

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Graham from Porthcawl

    Excellent Sunday lunch. Good choice of all 3 courses

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Sue from Beddau

    As always the afternoon tea was superb, I treated my husband as it was our 14th wedding anniversary and he’d not visited the vineyard before, he absolutely loved it.

  • ((((* 7 August 2019 by Jean from Pontyclun

    We enjoyed having the option to enjoy the nice weather and eat outside. Waiter service was excellent.

  • ((((* 6 August 2019 by Martin from Cardiff

    Lovely setting in the Vale of Glamorgan for Sunday Lunch.
    Both dishes were prepared well, although Yorkshire puddings were a bit tough on outside.
    Very nice wine served, and service vert good.
    Attentive and responsive staff.
    Very good dining experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant