map placeholder

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

(((() Modern European
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00.

A lovely evening. Great food and fantastic service. Croydon's quirky hidden gem!

Matthew 06 June 2019
from Croydon

View all 260 reviews

Filled with colourful theatrical style, Little Bay Croydon is a 2-level eatery rich in whimsy and charm. A comprehensive selection of traditional European delicacies and fine wines feature on the menu, while the live opera and other music events add to the venue's unique feel.

Wholesome French flavours and other treats from around Europe feature on the Little Bay Croydon menu. Crab in choux pastry with citrus hollandaise is a popular starter, moving on to hearty recipes like pork escalope stuffed with mascarpone, mushroom sauce, honey-roasted carrots and mashed potato. There are chicken and duck delicacies, vegetarian treats like risotto, along with Mediterranean-tweaked home-style dishes like the burger served in a rustic ciabatta.

For dessert, there are popular favourites like apple cake with custard and vanilla ice cream, and profiteroles with banana cream and chocolate sauce. The wine selection at Little Bay in Croydon offers vintages to complement any of the dishes, with digestifs and other liquors also available.

A truly unique venue that offers theatrical fun and celebrated European dining flair, Little Bay Croydon is a 3-minute walk from South Croydon Rail Station.

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

Contact +44 2086499544
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in South Croydon

Customer reviews for Little Bay - Croydon

4.7 (((() (based on 260 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (231)
  • value (169)
  • romantic (142)
  • entertainment (132)
  • lunch (99)
  • large parties (97)
  • private dining (85)
  • trendy (58)
  • child friendly (53)
  • luxury (17)
  • business (9)
  • breakfast (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Steve from Caterham

    Great food and atmosphere. Had a fantastic time.

  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Philip from South Croydon

    Lovely meal, good service and great value for money. Will be back

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Albert from South Croydon

    We had a really lovely evening. The atmosphere was great, the food and service were excellent and real value for money. Would definitely recommend and definitely would go again.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Natasha from London

    The design of this place is just amazing!!! It looks like a little cosy restaurant from outside, but once indoors it extends back quite a bit and then you get the very bohemian multi-level dining booths. We loved it! We will definitely be going back, but we loved it so much we also want to keep it a secret :-) Service was amazing, right from the very beginning when we walked in, the greeting was friendly and we could not fault our waitress at all. Food was VERY reasonably priced, but bearing that in mind don't go expecting Michelin star food menus with exotic foods and tiny portions. The food selection is great, and it's all very tasty, but its pretty standard like steak, chicken, salmon.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Elaine from Croydon

    Good value and tasty

  • ((((* 19 March 2019 by Mark from Croydon

    Amazing food, great service, would recommend!

  • ((((( 21 February 2019 by Lorraine from South Croydon

    Fantastic quirky decor and a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I had the mushrooms to start, pork for main and apple cake for dessert even tho i was full up from the first 2 courses, but i love desserts! Staff were very attentive and the food was brought out quickly. Overall we had a wonderful experience at Little Bay and would definitely recommend it.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Caroline from croydon

    fabulous food and Entertainment

  • ((((* 15 February 2019 by Fred from Sanderstead

    A thoroughly enjoyable meal. Good to know that the standard has been maintained.

  • ((((* 12 February 2019 by Sheila from London

    All enjoyed ourselves celebrating husband’s birthday, great food, excellent staff, will definitely be back ??

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant