map placeholder

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

(((() Modern European
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Quirky restaurant, wide selection of food choices.

Janice 24 September 2019
from Coulsdon

View all 272 reviews

Filled with colourful theatrical style, Little Bay Croydon is a 2-level eatery rich in whimsy and charm. A comprehensive selection of traditional European delicacies and fine wines feature on the menu, while the live opera and other music events add to the venue's unique feel.

Wholesome French flavours and other treats from around Europe feature on the Little Bay Croydon menu. Crab in choux pastry with citrus hollandaise is a popular starter, moving on to hearty recipes like pork escalope stuffed with mascarpone, mushroom sauce, honey-roasted carrots and mashed potato. There are chicken and duck delicacies, vegetarian treats like risotto, along with Mediterranean-tweaked home-style dishes like the burger served in a rustic ciabatta.

For dessert, there are popular favourites like apple cake with custard and vanilla ice cream, and profiteroles with banana cream and chocolate sauce. The wine selection at Little Bay in Croydon offers vintages to complement any of the dishes, with digestifs and other liquors also available.

A truly unique venue that offers theatrical fun and celebrated European dining flair, Little Bay Croydon is a 3-minute walk from South Croydon Rail Station.

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

Contact +44 2086499544
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in South Croydon

Customer reviews for Little Bay - Croydon

4.7 (((() (based on 272 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (242)
  • value (176)
  • romantic (148)
  • entertainment (139)
  • lunch (103)
  • large parties (101)
  • private dining (86)
  • trendy (62)
  • child friendly (56)
  • luxury (17)
  • business (10)
  • breakfast (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by Thea from Croydon

    Great dining experience, the food was exceptional.
    The restaurant is very intimate with booths set out like being in a theater.
    The opera singer on the night was amazing and she had a great energy.
    Loved my experience and will definitely be back.

  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by April from South Croydon

    I booked a table for a friend and I to enjoy a night out and was not disappointed. We had a nice table and enjoyed three courses from the set menu and a bottle of wine. The portions were of a good size and all dishes delicious, butterfly prawns, crab choux, shoulder of lamb and chicken with mushroom sauce followed by Apple cake. There was a good and reasonable wine selection. A lovely meal which I felt was good value as well as delicious. We received excellent service both at front of house upon welcome and at our table. The timing of each course was spot-on and drinks arrived promptly. An extra touch was the opera singer who entertained us during our meal.

  • ((((( 27 April 2019 by Bob from Coulsdon

    Food and service were excellent for our party of three. Price was good and we were served promptly. The restaurant has a quirky character which we like and the live jazz was good.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Bernard from Coulsdon

    Great unique restaurant, in South Croydon. With a good selection of well presented food & live entertainment.
    What more could you ask for?
    One of our favourite restaurants.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Marian from Carshalton

    Lovely food, attentive staff, charming manager, fun entertainment.

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Patroulla from Croydon

    Goats cheese parcel never fails to disappoint.

  • ((((( 9 April 2019 by Dionne from Croydon

    Excellent food & service. We were given a lovely table by the window and we were seated very quickly. The Sicilian olives and pickled garlic were delicious. I had pan fried salmon and cassoulet and chorizo which were really cooked perfectly, lots of flavour and warming on a cold wet evening. Thank-you to all the team at Little Bay.

  • ((((* 7 April 2019 by Mario from Croydon

    Was a wonderful experience. 1st time we went there. We had been to the one in Battersea many years ago. It was cosy, welcoming, the staff and service was good. The food was delicious we had the duck and lamb, both were perfectly seasoned and cooked. The ambience was chilled and the opera was a nice touch. We sat in 1 of the booths, got a bit hot at the end. Overall we had a amazing time, was our 9th anniversary and would definitely recommend and go back.
    Many thanks

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Eyitemi from London

    Excellent food, customer service and entertainment.

  • ((((( 6 April 2019 by Sue from South Croydon

    Absolutely delicious food. Service was exceptional. The caberet was a bit too loud at times.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant