map placeholder

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

(((() Modern European
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00.

A lovely evening. Great food and fantastic service. Croydon's quirky hidden gem!

Matthew 06 June 2019
from Croydon

View all 260 reviews

Filled with colourful theatrical style, Little Bay Croydon is a 2-level eatery rich in whimsy and charm. A comprehensive selection of traditional European delicacies and fine wines feature on the menu, while the live opera and other music events add to the venue's unique feel.

Wholesome French flavours and other treats from around Europe feature on the Little Bay Croydon menu. Crab in choux pastry with citrus hollandaise is a popular starter, moving on to hearty recipes like pork escalope stuffed with mascarpone, mushroom sauce, honey-roasted carrots and mashed potato. There are chicken and duck delicacies, vegetarian treats like risotto, along with Mediterranean-tweaked home-style dishes like the burger served in a rustic ciabatta.

For dessert, there are popular favourites like apple cake with custard and vanilla ice cream, and profiteroles with banana cream and chocolate sauce. The wine selection at Little Bay in Croydon offers vintages to complement any of the dishes, with digestifs and other liquors also available.

A truly unique venue that offers theatrical fun and celebrated European dining flair, Little Bay Croydon is a 3-minute walk from South Croydon Rail Station.

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

Contact +44 2086499544
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in South Croydon

Customer reviews for Little Bay - Croydon

4.7 (((() (based on 260 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (231)
  • value (169)
  • romantic (142)
  • entertainment (132)
  • lunch (99)
  • large parties (97)
  • private dining (85)
  • trendy (58)
  • child friendly (53)
  • luxury (17)
  • business (9)
  • breakfast (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 27 April 2019 by Bob from Coulsdon

    Food and service were excellent for our party of three. Price was good and we were served promptly. The restaurant has a quirky character which we like and the live jazz was good.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Bernard from Coulsdon

    Great unique restaurant, in South Croydon. With a good selection of well presented food & live entertainment.
    What more could you ask for?
    One of our favourite restaurants.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Marian from Carshalton

    Lovely food, attentive staff, charming manager, fun entertainment.

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Patroulla from Croydon

    Goats cheese parcel never fails to disappoint.

  • ((((( 9 April 2019 by Dionne from Croydon

    Excellent food & service. We were given a lovely table by the window and we were seated very quickly. The Sicilian olives and pickled garlic were delicious. I had pan fried salmon and cassoulet and chorizo which were really cooked perfectly, lots of flavour and warming on a cold wet evening. Thank-you to all the team at Little Bay.

  • ((((* 7 April 2019 by Mario from Croydon

    Was a wonderful experience. 1st time we went there. We had been to the one in Battersea many years ago. It was cosy, welcoming, the staff and service was good. The food was delicious we had the duck and lamb, both were perfectly seasoned and cooked. The ambience was chilled and the opera was a nice touch. We sat in 1 of the booths, got a bit hot at the end. Overall we had a amazing time, was our 9th anniversary and would definitely recommend and go back.
    Many thanks

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Eyitemi from London

    Excellent food, customer service and entertainment.

  • ((((( 6 April 2019 by Sue from South Croydon

    Absolutely delicious food. Service was exceptional. The caberet was a bit too loud at times.

  • ((((( 4 April 2019 by Heather from Croydon

    This is an excellent restaurant which we visit quite regularly. This was a late mother's day meal to which I was treated by my family. My son particularly asked me to book Little Bay. The food is excellent and varied and reasonable priced; we love the quirky decor too. There was also a singer on the night we visited; she was very good and added to the enjoyment.

  • ((*** 22 March 2019 by Carol from Croydon

    I booked this restaurant well in advance for a special occasion for somebody. I had particular reasons for wanting an upstairs booth, which I won't go into here, but it was critical to be able to enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant, but also to have a bit of privacy and fewer distractions. I rang to check a few days before our booking to ensure we had the upstairs booth, and was assured that we did. However, when we got there, we were told it wasn't available. I did not make a fuss at the time, as I didn't want to ruin the experience, but I did write to complain afterwards. I have not had a response, and am extremely frustrated and annoyed that they didn't honour my request despite assurances and also that they have not responded to my concerns. If I had been told there was a chance they might not be able to let us have the seating we requested, I would not have booked in the first place. Despite good food, I won't be going again and nor would I recommend it.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant