map placeholder

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

(((() Modern European
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00.

A lovely evening. Great food and fantastic service. Croydon's quirky hidden gem!

Matthew 06 June 2019
from Croydon

View all 257 reviews

Filled with colourful theatrical style, Little Bay Croydon is a 2-level eatery rich in whimsy and charm. A comprehensive selection of traditional European delicacies and fine wines feature on the menu, while the live opera and other music events add to the venue's unique feel.

Wholesome French flavours and other treats from around Europe feature on the Little Bay Croydon menu. Crab in choux pastry with citrus hollandaise is a popular starter, moving on to hearty recipes like pork escalope stuffed with mascarpone, mushroom sauce, honey-roasted carrots and mashed potato. There are chicken and duck delicacies, vegetarian treats like risotto, along with Mediterranean-tweaked home-style dishes like the burger served in a rustic ciabatta.

For dessert, there are popular favourites like apple cake with custard and vanilla ice cream, and profiteroles with banana cream and chocolate sauce. The wine selection at Little Bay in Croydon offers vintages to complement any of the dishes, with digestifs and other liquors also available.

A truly unique venue that offers theatrical fun and celebrated European dining flair, Little Bay Croydon is a 3-minute walk from South Croydon Rail Station.

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

Contact +44 2086499544
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in South Croydon

Customer reviews for Little Bay - Croydon

4.6 (((() (based on 257 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (228)
  • value (166)
  • romantic (140)
  • entertainment (130)
  • lunch (99)
  • large parties (96)
  • private dining (84)
  • trendy (57)
  • child friendly (53)
  • luxury (17)
  • business (9)
  • breakfast (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • views (5)
  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Lola from Croydon

    Excellent service, food and ambience

  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by Shirley from Croydon

    Wonderful evening. Good food. Loved the quirky atmosphere. Will definitely tell my friends. And return soon.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Kat from Croydon

    I love this place, we've brought every member of our families that come to visit us here. The quirky decor and amazing theme, along with fun entertainment, brilliant waiting staff and delicious, great value food mean we'll keep coming back for more - I want a go in every theatre box!

  • ((((( 8 May 2019 by Esther from London

    Excellent!

  • ((((( 2 May 2019 by Creenagh from Croydon

    Quirky environment, really fun. Great good, excellent service and really good value for money. Will certainly be going back.

  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by Thea from Croydon

    Great dining experience, the food was exceptional.
    The restaurant is very intimate with booths set out like being in a theater.
    The opera singer on the night was amazing and she had a great energy.
    Loved my experience and will definitely be back.

  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by April from South Croydon

    I booked a table for a friend and I to enjoy a night out and was not disappointed. We had a nice table and enjoyed three courses from the set menu and a bottle of wine. The portions were of a good size and all dishes delicious, butterfly prawns, crab choux, shoulder of lamb and chicken with mushroom sauce followed by Apple cake. There was a good and reasonable wine selection. A lovely meal which I felt was good value as well as delicious. We received excellent service both at front of house upon welcome and at our table. The timing of each course was spot-on and drinks arrived promptly. An extra touch was the opera singer who entertained us during our meal.

  • ((((( 27 April 2019 by Bob from Coulsdon

    Food and service were excellent for our party of three. Price was good and we were served promptly. The restaurant has a quirky character which we like and the live jazz was good.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Bernard from Coulsdon

    Great unique restaurant, in South Croydon. With a good selection of well presented food & live entertainment.
    What more could you ask for?
    One of our favourite restaurants.

  • ((((( 16 April 2019 by Marian from Carshalton

    Lovely food, attentive staff, charming manager, fun entertainment.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant