map placeholder

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

(((() Modern European
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
  • Little Bay - Croydon - Greater London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Quirky environment, really fun. Great good, excellent service and really good value for money. Will certainly be going back.

Creenagh 02 May 2019
from Croydon

View all 234 reviews

Filled with colourful theatrical style, Little Bay Croydon is a 2-level eatery rich in whimsy and charm. A comprehensive selection of traditional European delicacies and fine wines feature on the menu, while the live opera and other music events add to the venue's unique feel.

Wholesome French flavours and other treats from around Europe feature on the Little Bay Croydon menu. Crab in choux pastry with citrus hollandaise is a popular starter, moving on to hearty recipes like pork escalope stuffed with mascarpone, mushroom sauce, honey-roasted carrots and mashed potato. There are chicken and duck delicacies, vegetarian treats like risotto, along with Mediterranean-tweaked home-style dishes like the burger served in a rustic ciabatta.

For dessert, there are popular favourites like apple cake with custard and vanilla ice cream, and profiteroles with banana cream and chocolate sauce. The wine selection at Little Bay in Croydon offers vintages to complement any of the dishes, with digestifs and other liquors also available.

A truly unique venue that offers theatrical fun and celebrated European dining flair, Little Bay Croydon is a 3-minute walk from South Croydon Rail Station.

Little Bay - Croydon

32 Selsdon Road, Croydon, CR2 6PB

Contact +44 2086499544
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in South Croydon

Customer reviews for Little Bay - Croydon

4.6 (((() (based on 234 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (208)
  • value (155)
  • romantic (127)
  • entertainment (118)
  • large parties (91)
  • lunch (91)
  • private dining (79)
  • trendy (51)
  • child friendly (49)
  • luxury (16)
  • business (9)
  • breakfast (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • views (4)
  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Eyitemi from London

    Excellent food, customer service and entertainment.

  • ((((( 6 April 2019 by Sue from South Croydon

    Absolutely delicious food. Service was exceptional. The caberet was a bit too loud at times.

  • ((((( 4 April 2019 by Heather from Croydon

    This is an excellent restaurant which we visit quite regularly. This was a late mother's day meal to which I was treated by my family. My son particularly asked me to book Little Bay. The food is excellent and varied and reasonable priced; we love the quirky decor too. There was also a singer on the night we visited; she was very good and added to the enjoyment.

  • ((*** 22 March 2019 by Carol from Croydon

    I booked this restaurant well in advance for a special occasion for somebody. I had particular reasons for wanting an upstairs booth, which I won't go into here, but it was critical to be able to enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant, but also to have a bit of privacy and fewer distractions. I rang to check a few days before our booking to ensure we had the upstairs booth, and was assured that we did. However, when we got there, we were told it wasn't available. I did not make a fuss at the time, as I didn't want to ruin the experience, but I did write to complain afterwards. I have not had a response, and am extremely frustrated and annoyed that they didn't honour my request despite assurances and also that they have not responded to my concerns. If I had been told there was a chance they might not be able to let us have the seating we requested, I would not have booked in the first place. Despite good food, I won't be going again and nor would I recommend it.

  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Steve from Caterham

    Great food and atmosphere. Had a fantastic time.

  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Philip from South Croydon

    Lovely meal, good service and great value for money. Will be back

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Albert from South Croydon

    We had a really lovely evening. The atmosphere was great, the food and service were excellent and real value for money. Would definitely recommend and definitely would go again.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Natasha from London

    The design of this place is just amazing!!! It looks like a little cosy restaurant from outside, but once indoors it extends back quite a bit and then you get the very bohemian multi-level dining booths. We loved it! We will definitely be going back, but we loved it so much we also want to keep it a secret :-) Service was amazing, right from the very beginning when we walked in, the greeting was friendly and we could not fault our waitress at all. Food was VERY reasonably priced, but bearing that in mind don't go expecting Michelin star food menus with exotic foods and tiny portions. The food selection is great, and it's all very tasty, but its pretty standard like steak, chicken, salmon.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Elaine from Croydon

    Good value and tasty

  • ((((* 19 March 2019 by Mark from Croydon

    Amazing food, great service, would recommend!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant