map placeholder

Saint Luke's Table

112 St. Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4BD

((((* British
  • Saint Luke's Table - London
  • Saint Luke's Table - London
  • Saint Luke's Table - London
  • Saint Luke's Table - London
  • LIBRARY - London
  • LIBRARY - London
  • LIBRARY - London
  • LIBRARY - London
  • LIBRARY - London
  • LIBRARY - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 22:00.

An excellent meal in a unique central London dining room.

Neil 12 May 2019
from London

View all 53 reviews

Located at the Covent Garden Members' Club Library, Saint Luke's Table offers members and guests modern fine dining from Head Chef Alessio Piras (Shoreditch House, Cecconi’s, Albert’s and Margot).

Alessio’s culinary philosophy is adventure, innovation and tradition as he continues to seek out unique ingredients to use in traditional recipes to bring out real authentic flavours. The Saint Luke's Table menu features bold tastes of Britain and Italy, with each recipe carefully curated and paired with a wine to match. All menus use the best of the season’s produce and are locally sourced.

Traditional a la carte, plant-based a la carte and pre-theatre menus are available, making a fine dining experience in the heart of London's theatre district an option for all.

A unique dining venue that prides itself on imagination and attention to detail, St. Luke's Table is just off Trafalgar Square, and 4 minutes' walk from Charing Cross Tube Station.

Saint Luke's Table

112 St. Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4BD

Contact +44 2033027912
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Saint Luke's Table

4.2 ((((* (based on 53 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (40)
  • romantic (27)
  • trendy (25)
  • private dining (24)
  • business (15)
  • entertainment (11)
  • lunch (9)
  • luxury (9)
  • value (8)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • large parties (4)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • child friendly (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 28 June 2017 by MariP from London

    The food was absolutely delicious, with both light and filling options and an interesting menu. Service was lovely and friendly; atmosphere was excellent, particularly towards the end of the evening as the candles dimmed and someone began playing a piano somewhere. Very romantic!

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Justin from London

    Delicious wonderful food served by friendly, attentive, and helpful staff. The chef stopped by several times to see how we were enjoying the food and we received a couple of tasty extras; a courgette flower that was delicious.

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Fiona from London

    A lovely slightly quirky place with loads of charm and ambience. The bar was great for a relaxing Pre-dinner drink and the restaurant good quality food at reasonable prices with good service. Definitely would recommend and return.

  • ((*** 26 May 2017 by Shelley from London

    Shame about the way the library is run. They messed up the booking and the service and still put a service charge on!

  • ((((* 5 May 2017 by Mikko from London

    I love the club. Food preparation was as if I was in a private residence. The menu was creative and unusual, but perhaps trying too hard. I would not try to over complicate dishes in a small club atmosphere. Could have included a bit more information about the dishes on the menu. Very personalised service and the little treats on the house were a nice touch. The ambience of the restaurant was a bit cold but maybe because there were only two parties including us. One of the starters was way too salty, the beef in broth. Otherwise it was tasty.

  • ((((( 21 April 2017 by Tracy from Bridport

    A unique experience indeed ! We have just celebrated a birthday with friends and had a ball ! Enjoyed the food, ambience and the sheer bonkersness :-)
    Jose was a fabulous carrier of food and drinks.
    Will return, I'm sure.

  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by Armin from London

    marvellous setup and scenery

  • ((((( 1 March 2017 by Claudia from London

    We loved it. The flavours were interesting and bold, but delicious. I just wish that we'd had time to take our time over it.

  • ((*** 14 February 2017 by Grace from London

    Unimpressive. Nothing was terrible but nothing was great either other than it wasn't crowded and it becomes increasingly obvious why it wasn't on a Friday evening. The food was average and so was service. The waiter did not offer for us to taste the wine from a corkscrew bottle and the second bottle had a broker cork... One can clearly see a microwave in the kitchen from the diners' table. Extremely unlikely to return.

  • ((*** 7 February 2017 by Stephen from London

    The starters were good. The main courses were no better than anything I could have knocked up in the kitchen myself. Unimaginative and expensive. The surroundings were quirky, but that's not enough to make a good experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant