map placeholder

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

(((() British
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex

Lovely room. Well presented Afternoon Tea. So much food we had to take some home. Lovely for a special occasion.

Anna 08 September 2019
from Horsham

View all 108 reviews

Led by chef Jean Delport, Restaurant Interlude draws inspiration from Leonardslee Lakes & Garden’s own kitchen garden as well as local farmers. The contemporary restaurant offers a place for guests to interact with nature and eat from the land in an unexpected food journey. Set in the opulent drawing room, a traditional afternoon tea with a fun twist is served, with the 200 acre garden as a backdrop.

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

Contact +44 1403289490
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Horsham

Customer reviews for Leonardslee Gardens

4.7 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (92)
  • views (55)
  • luxury (53)
  • romantic (38)
  • dinner (25)
  • private dining (19)
  • value (16)
  • lunch (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • ((((( 6 July 2019 by Kenneth from HENFIELD

    All our expectations of a first-class venue were met in full, with helpfulness of the staff being a notable feature. The offerings for afternoon tea were generous, and a delight to the eye as well as the palate, complemented by an interesting range of speciality teas. As our booking included entry to the magnificent gardens, the whole experience was good value.

  • ((((( 14 June 2019 by Carolyn from Hove

    All round excellent experience - exquisite cakes, very good warm scones, attentive service and a lovely room with a beautiful view.

  • ((((( 13 June 2019 by Diana from Horsham

    I have visited for two tea outings now - both really nice experiences, but I do think that if one has the Sparkling Tea, one and a half hours is not enough time to enjoy it . We were not rushed by staff because the restaurant was not too busy, but we were aware that time was running out fast which does spoil a good chat over a nice tea.
    The take-home box is a really good idea - all the food was yummy !

  • ((((( 12 June 2019 by Caroline from Godstone

    We came for afternoon tea and had a lovely table right in the window so could look over the garden. Tea was delicious and chef had made an amazing spread and catered for my coeliac daughter. The choice of teas was amazing and the advice from Anya spot on. I recently had a gift of Tea at the Ritz and I would choose Leonardslee over the Ritz next time as it felt more relaxed and personal and the views were better!
    I really like that you can also visit the garden as part of the tea, we had a lovely stroll and worked up an appetite!
    Thank you!

  • ((((( 8 June 2019 by Susan from Hastings.

    I thought the whole experience of a day spent at Leonardslee Gardens amazing , I enjoyed everything especially as I was with my son over from Canada for a short visit . I loved the peaceful walks together quiet places to sit and chat.We had afternoon tea that was set out so elegantly and truly delicious , the staff , waitresses everybody so curtious and helpful .

  • ((((* 4 June 2019 by Julia from Hassocks

    We had afternoon tea for two at 3.30pm which was comfortable and not too crowded. I had black tea and my husband Earl Grey, both hot and well flavoured. The sandwiches were disappointing, the cucumber was barely there, very thinly sliced and overwhelmed by the white thick bread, the smoked trout and coronation ones though were very tasty, however with only 3 fingers each we felt this was mean.(Compared to tea @ Claridges) The little savoury bites were delicious. The scones were light and pleasant although the staff forgot to bring jam and cream condiments and we were left waiting for 10 minutes. The lemon curd was delightful but not on a cheese scone and jam and cream went on the fruit one. The little very artistic cakes whilst very pretty, were for us too sickly sweet and similar. It would have been lovely too see some lemon or orange curd tartlets. The chocolate madeleines were dry and lacking in cocoa , whilst the other chocolate bites were again rather sickly and I could only manage half of one. We decided to box these and take them home for our daughter.
    We had spotted a selection of four cakes on a table across the room for cutting and surmised these were extra, we looked on longingly and would happily have swapped the pretty looking creations for a slice of proper cake! The battenburg was particularly alluring for me whilst the sandwich cake had my husband's longing gaze At the point we thought tea was over we were offered a slice of a cake of our choice from the table but the choice had run out and there was dark ginger cake and a layered chocolate,cream and honeycomb gateau , unfortunately by then we were sugared out and added slices of chocolate gateau to our box .
    The staff should explain about the cakes at the beginning as this would have improved the experience and allowed us to choose something we would have enjoyed.
    We shall definitely be back for the evening dinner and appreciate you can't please everyone all the time.

  • ((((* 3 June 2019 by Melanie from West Sussex

    We went for afternoon tea, which was lovely although I felt there may not have been enough staff on for the number of people in the restaurant. However, the staff in Leonardslee itself were brilliant as my mother is disabled and she could not park near the restaurant so a wheelchair and buggy were provided for her very promptly.

  • ((((( 3 June 2019 by Ann from Horsham

    Afternoon tea was excellent

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Anne from Worthing

    We all enjoyed our afternoon tea very much indeed. The presentation was excellent and the staff attention faultless. It was particularly nice that fresh tea was brought with the cakes, without any need to ask for it. We all loved the amuse bouches and the scones were so light, best ones ever! It is such a nice touch for everyone to have a box to take away, with extra cake too. Those tiny cakes were amazing, such variety and so many different flavours. So often pretty does not mean tasty, but these were both, in spades. Yes, it was a fine dining experience.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Deryn from Horsham

    Excellent service, relaxed atmosphere and surroundings, and nice food. Well presented.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant