map placeholder

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

(((() British
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex

Afternoon tea was excellent

Ann 03 June 2019
from Horsham

View all 108 reviews

Led by chef Jean Delport, Restaurant Interlude draws inspiration from Leonardslee Lakes & Garden’s own kitchen garden as well as local farmers. The contemporary restaurant offers a place for guests to interact with nature and eat from the land in an unexpected food journey. Set in the opulent drawing room, a traditional afternoon tea with a fun twist is served, with the 200 acre garden as a backdrop.

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

Contact +44 1403289490
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Horsham

Customer reviews for Leonardslee Gardens

4.7 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (92)
  • views (55)
  • luxury (53)
  • romantic (38)
  • dinner (25)
  • private dining (19)
  • value (16)
  • lunch (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Eric from Horsham

    Great food, well worth it

  • ((((( 28 July 2019 by Aidan from Horley

    Food and location were excellent, however as we were the only two people in the restaurant during the afternoon we felt the ambience was lacking, obviously not the fault of the restaurant!

  • ((((* 28 July 2019 by Linda from West Sussex

    Tea tasting booking. Beautiful bone China and table setting. Selection of five teas. Disappointed we were not on one of the vacant outside tables. Our inside table was alongside a wall so we were unable to appreciate the beautiful views. Marvelous service. Free parking.

  • ((((( 18 July 2019 by David from Worthing

    The location is amazing at Leonardslee whether it is in or out of Azalea time. We walked around the gardens before our Afternoon Tea. The room is beautifully decorated and the tables are laid with beautiful bone china. We started with a glass of the bubbly and bought a bottle of the same on our way out! The food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. When we got to the scones - cream, jam and lemon curd appeared. We would highly recommend you try the lemon curd on a scone with cream - it may sound weird but it is a sublime combination! There is also a huge selection of teas to choose from and when you have chosen don't worry there are top-ups! So when we had eaten the sandwiches, savouries and scones an amazing array of cakes arrived. We thought this was the end, but no, there was still cake from the trolley which we were invited to take away if we would like to! Of course we said Yes!! The staff were really kind and explained everything.

  • ((((( 18 July 2019 by Lesley from Brighton

    The high tea was truly amazing. the Tea selection was extraordinary, be adventurous and try the Lemongrass tea, and the savoury option instead of the sandwiches, You will not be disappointed.
    The whole experience was faultless. A must for anyone wishing to have that really special treat.

  • ((((( 15 July 2019 by Lauren from Horsham

    The perfect afternoon tea!

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Sue from Ashington

    It was the best afternoon tea experience my friend and I have ever had. From the service, to the food and the beautiful teas, it was exceptional.

  • ((*** 10 July 2019 by Derren from Caterham

    Booking the table online was easy. The house and gardens were beautiful, a lovely ambience. The service was good.
    The choice of tea and the tea itself was lovely
    Unfortunately the sandwiches were underwhelming and for the cost should have been more and have differing fillers. There was cheese of one type or another in all of them bar the fish and sadly one of my guests could not eat them. For the cost there should be tomato, ham, tuna and delicate cucumber only type fillers.
    The patisseries/cakes were lovely and well presented.
    I believe that 165 pounds for 4 (with a voucher) is far too much money, I've been to a few of these in London hotels and it was hugely expensive when compared to them.
    I think with a little tweaking to the sandwiches and nearer to 30 pounds per head it would be a hit and I would be a returning customer.

  • ((((( 7 July 2019 by Gwyn from Horsham

    Only had afternoon tea

  • ((((( 6 July 2019 by Mr from Horsham

    Visited for Afternoon Tea. The surroundings were lovely although it was a hot day and it was very warm in the restaurant. The service from the moment we arrived where we were greeted with a friendly smile and showed to our table to the excellent waitress who explained each menu and each course was explained in detail when brought to our table. There was plenty of time to enjoy our tea and we were offered further refills of tea. The cake and patisserie were our favourites. so delicious and beautifully presented

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant