map placeholder

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

(((() British
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex

Lovely room. Well presented Afternoon Tea. So much food we had to take some home. Lovely for a special occasion.

Anna 08 September 2019
from Horsham

View all 108 reviews

Led by chef Jean Delport, Restaurant Interlude draws inspiration from Leonardslee Lakes & Garden’s own kitchen garden as well as local farmers. The contemporary restaurant offers a place for guests to interact with nature and eat from the land in an unexpected food journey. Set in the opulent drawing room, a traditional afternoon tea with a fun twist is served, with the 200 acre garden as a backdrop.

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

Contact +44 1403289490
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Horsham

Customer reviews for Leonardslee Gardens

4.7 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (92)
  • views (55)
  • luxury (53)
  • romantic (38)
  • dinner (25)
  • private dining (19)
  • value (16)
  • lunch (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • ((((( 19 August 2019 by Annie from Meldreth

    Fantastic experience! Every course was amazing, beautiful presentation, immaculate service and of course very tasty! Probably couldn't have squeezed in more courses! Dining in this way is not something we've tried previously but it blew us away!

  • ((((( 17 August 2019 by Dorothy from Marresfield

    Wonderful afternoon tea......my fourth one ! Need I say more!

  • ((*** 14 August 2019 by Jayne from HOVE

    The food at best was moderate,over priced and insufficient.There were too many cakes and not enough sandwiches.The sliced cake at the end both lemon and chocolate were dry.The waitress put the bill on the table before we had asked for it which we felt was very rude !

  • ((((( 14 August 2019 by Philip from Horsham

    A great classic afternoon tea experience. Excellent value considering free entry to the beautiful gardens at Leonardslee is included in the price. A fine range of black and white teas, herbal infusions and more. The sandwiches and scones were delicious, including the gluten-free versions. The cakes were of a standard worthy of the best patisserie.

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Diane from Partridge Green

    On the hottest July day, we wandered through the loved gardens,from one shady spot to the next! Still very pleasant with beautiful trees. Congratulations on the progress achieved in reclaiming this lovely area. The Cafes were modern and running efficintly. We had Afternoon Tea in the stately Mansion House - excellent and agreeable staff and all food beautifully presented. Comfortable ambience.

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Nigel from Horsham

    Very enjoyable on par with similar London experiences I.e. Corinthia Hotel

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Paul from Horsham

    Exceptional !!

  • ((((( 6 August 2019 by Emma from Warninglid

    We treated our Mum to afternoon tea at Leonardslee Gardens, and what a treat it was. We first walked through the gardens which set the scene for a delightful afternoon tea. The food was delicious, such delicate and wonderful flavours in the sandwiches and savouries, luxurious cakes and scones, just enough to manage but not overindulge, but then there was cake to take home as well so this was good value. The tea selection was amazing and there just wasn't enough time to try all of the teas I would have liked so another visit will definitely be required. The service was attentive and friendly and the tea room was beautifully laid and we sat with a wonderful view of the gardens.

  • ((((( 4 August 2019 by Lynne from Haywards Heath

    The food was superlative. Each dish was beautifully and imaginatively presented. Wonderful use was made of local ingredients, including many from the Leonardslee Estate; examples were seeds from their plants, birch tree syrup, nettles, honey and eggs but there were many others. The service was exemplary - all the staff were knowledgeable about each dish.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Deborah from Oxted

    This afternoon tea can only be described as beautiful. From the bespoke bone china to the handcrafted miniature cakes enjoyed overlooking the vistas of the estate and vineyard. I do consider myself an afternoon tea fan and have had some excellent teas previously but this tea had it all and is a gem of indulgence.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant