map placeholder

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

(((() British
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex
  • Leonardslee Gardens - West Sussex

Afternoon tea was excellent

Ann 03 June 2019
from Horsham

View all 108 reviews

Led by chef Jean Delport, Restaurant Interlude draws inspiration from Leonardslee Lakes & Garden’s own kitchen garden as well as local farmers. The contemporary restaurant offers a place for guests to interact with nature and eat from the land in an unexpected food journey. Set in the opulent drawing room, a traditional afternoon tea with a fun twist is served, with the 200 acre garden as a backdrop.

Leonardslee Gardens

Brighton Road, Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PP

Contact +44 1403289490
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Horsham

Customer reviews for Leonardslee Gardens

4.7 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (92)
  • views (55)
  • luxury (53)
  • romantic (38)
  • dinner (25)
  • private dining (19)
  • value (16)
  • lunch (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by John from Storrington

    Afternoon tea, classic and sparkling! ??. Delicious dainty sandwiches, savoury buns, then scones and cakes! Whew! Teapots renewed as often as we liked. Appreciated that beautiful surroundings and decor, friendly service, white table linen, pretty china, lovely outlook.

  • ((((( 31 August 2019 by Barbara from Horsham

    A fabulous experience - excellent food, beautiful setting, elegant dining room, value for money in a calm and relaxed environment 10/10

  • ((((( 31 August 2019 by Geoff from Ewhurst

    Totally amazing experience. To have food served that is 98 grown or reared on the land. The chef’s care and attention is second to none.

  • ((((( 30 August 2019 by anonymous from Susses

    My sister and I enjoyed our afternoon tea very much. It was my birthday present to her as she celebrates her 80th birthday this weekend.
    The atmosphere was great and the food delicious. It was a pity that we did not have much time t o look around the gardens as there had been an accident on our route which.meant taking a detour.

  • ((((( 27 August 2019 by Jill from Crawley

    A beautiful restaurant with spectacular views and the food was excellent.
    The waitress were friendly and knowledgable they made ever effort to make our afternoon tea perfect as I am lactose intolerant.

  • ((((* 26 August 2019 by Alison from Godalming

    On a very hot day the afternoon tea was in a lovely location. We very much liked the choice between classic and savoury. Staff were excellent.

  • ((((( 24 August 2019 by Jenny from Crowborough

    On arriving at the Interlude restaurant, we were greeted by a beautiful water display. Once inside there was soft music being played on the piano. The main room where our afternoon tea was served was beautiful - well lit with chandeliers. The tables had white linen on with their very own crockery of white with a pink rose design. The menus were presented in a white book design. We chose the classic tea menu with us all having speedy breakfast which was lovely. The stand of sandwiches, savouries & warm scones arrived. The bread was so fresh and each one had a delicious flavour & generous fillings. The savouries all complimented each other well. The scones were warm and fluffy, one fruit & one plain with lemon curd, jam and clotted cream. After that we were treated to a beautiful selection of sweets on a glass plate, which sat upon a ring of wood. All sweets were amazing - but our favourite was the apple crumble pastry. Once we’d fought our way through it all we were then offered some cake to take home - which were delicious. Fantastic afternoon and am sure we’ll return soon - well done & thank you.

  • ((((( 24 August 2019 by Dawn from Shoreham

    Superb relaxed food theatre, starting with an beautiful uncomplex gin on the terrace over looking the gardens. Choosing the shorter 14 course menu, perfect for a summers evening, our first course was a tree festooned with popcorn light chicken skin. Every dish had a touch of the gardens and was accompanied by a card detailing the source and location in the gardens. The menu comes as a complete surprise and the surprise was that for a fussy eater like me, I loved it all! Standout dishes - pickled pumpkin and goats cheese, belly pork barbecue and a delightful apricot sheep’s milk and real honeycomb treat. Each dish perfection, entertaining and educating

  • ((((* 22 August 2019 by Pauline from Brighton

    Easy journey from Brighton and parking. Friendly welcome and attentive waiting staff. Beautiful dining room overlooking the gardens. Worth upgrading to the savoury afternoon tea to swop the sandwiches for something more substantial especially if having at lunchtime. Delicious select of unlimited teas, scones are very good and cakes nice. Nice touch to have cake from the trolley to takeaway. We enjoyed a lovely walk around the gardens afternoon in the sunshine.
    Only negative was service charge being added to the bill which I would have preferred to been given the choice whether to reward the excellent staff myself and feel that the money had gone straight to them.

  • ((((( 20 August 2019 by Paul from Horsham

    Very good!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant