Reviews of Leicester Square Kitchen

4.4
(based on 12 reviews)
31-36 Leicester Square, London, London, WC2H 7LH
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Debra D from London
    22 January 2020

    This was a wonderful experience, from the attentive, welcoming and friendly staff to the delicious food! The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere which was buzzing but not too loud that you couldn’t hear the conversation at your own table. Our waiter, I think his name was Gaetano, clearly explained the menu and made recommendations which were spot on as some of my friends were not a fan of anything to spicy or hot. My favourite dishes were the tostados which were superb as were the calamari and sea bass ceviche. His wine recommendations were also perfect. Overall we had a lovely evening although marred at the end by my friends scarf going missing. Highly recommend.

  • By Emma H from France
    31 December 2019

    New year night dinner was amazing ! Food was very good ! The ambiance too with the DJ’s ! Thank you very much ! I recomand

  • By Mostafa H from London
    25 December 2019

    Food was great and staff are very friendly

  • By Zara C from London
    26 August 2019

    I visited Leicester Square Kitchen dining on the pre theatre set menu! We had six dishes in total that we split between the two of us. The food was delicious, the stand out dishes have to be the duck and pomegranate salad and the tiger prawns with cayenne pepper mayo! We were there from 1700-1830 and it really was very quiet for a bank holiday Monday but it still had a nice and relaxed atmosphere. The interior of the restaurant is beautifully and tastefully done and will definitely consider going back if we are in the area.

  • By Carl P from Guildford
    16 August 2019

    Food was excellent. Fresh flavours which married together beautifully. Nice relaxed pace with sharing plates arriving at regular intervals. My only negative was the table which was quite close to the door and on a blustery evening was a little chilly.

  • By Neil W from London
    13 June 2019

    Excellent food ( bar the broccoli and mushroom) beautiful cocktails and fantastic service

  • By Sarah O from Rayleigh
    19 February 2019

    Service was brilliant, drinks were great. Barman and waitress was very helpful. Food was over priced and the tacos were over whelmed with the taste of lime. The duck salad was the best dish, which was probably because u could actually taste the flavour and it wasn’t over powered with the taste of lime. We were 99% sure we did not get all of the dishes we ordered but in a way we greatful as we could not stomach much more lime.

  • By Grace M from london
    4 December 2018

    great venue and lovely ambiance, service was very poor but the food was good

  • By Robert J from Herne bay
    13 October 2018

    Excellent food mainly spicy which I like, table could have done with being a little bigger as we could only fit two dishes at a time.

  • By Linda P from Walton-on-Thames
    14 July 2018

    Wonderfully different dining experience. The staff were lovely and explained the best way to order from the menu. Mario, our waiter was very helpful and somehow our glasses were never empty, but he wasn't intrusive. Very different Mexican food from what I've had before, and couldn't say which was the favourite dish as it was all wonderful.

2 Next page