Reviews of LEGGERO

4.3
(based on 607 reviews)
64 Old Compton Street, London, W1D 4UQ
607 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andy S from Wigan
    15 January 2020

    Great service and lots of gluten free food to choose from. Tables quite close together but created a relaxed atmosphere.

  • By Grace A from London
    15 January 2020

    Went here to try something and because the friend I was dining with is celiac and always has trouble finding new dishes to try. We went here and it was wonderful. Lovely service and even better food. I had a delicious Chestnnut Pappardelle with mushroom and truffle oil paired with a yummy cabarnet. Must try if you are in London!

  • By Alice L from London
    11 January 2020

    I visited on a Saturday lunchtime and thankfully had booked - the restaurant is fairly small and plenty of people were left disappointed upon turning up and realising there would be no space for a while. Between three of us, we shared the bruschetta trio start and it was delicious. The GF intolerant of our party was particularly impressed that the bread wasn't dusty and reminded her of bread she used to be able to eat. The two of us who aren't GF still really enjoyed the bruschetta, the flavours were fantastic. For our mains two of us had the truffle pasta and the other had the caserecce. All three of us were thoroughly impressed with the dishes - would have loved a few more mushrooms in the truffle pasta, but that was really the only gripe. In addition to being entirely GF, the restaurant caters very well for vegans, with a good few options if you're not eating meat. Even though we were stuffed from the savoury, we still managed space for some dessert and tried the tiramisu and cheesecake. Both were very, very tasty. We left happy and very full. The GF lady was so happy she'd been able to have a full three course meal out without compromising on taste or feeling like she's being 'difficult'. Would definitely recommend, even if you aren't GF, but just fancy some good Italian food, reasonably priced.

  • By Ann F from Southampton
    9 January 2020

    Loved our meal here. Friendly waiter and relaxed environment. Good service and great food at a reasonable price.

  • By Irene R from London
    6 January 2020

    Wonderful gluten free food and the staff are amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable - we will be back !

  • By Andy M from London
    4 January 2020

    Really good gluten free food, won round my son who was grumpy about a gluten free experience

  • By Abigail P from London
    3 January 2020

    Food was amazing - all family are gluten free and it was so nice to be able to choose anything on the menu. They even made us a custom garlic bread that wasn't on the menu! Pink ravioli was amazing, all flavours are strong and very unique!

  • By Jill C from London
    3 January 2020

    Amazing The best bread, pasta and pizza we ever had . It was such a wonderful experience to not have to worry about gluten allergy and to be able to order anything on the menu. We will definitely be back!

  • By Claudia Rosa-Cervello R from London
    2 January 2020

    Food was really nice and staff super friendly! Easy going place great for a casual dinner!

  • By Jaana I from London
    2 January 2020

    Always so happy to eat at a totally gluten free restaurant. A cosy and a bit crammed place. Great service even though there were a lot of visitors. We had a foccaccia selektion Which was awesome. Then Pink ravioli to die for. Glutenfree beer of course. Thank you!