Reviews of Le Restaurant de Paul

4.3
(based on 163 reviews)
29 Bedford Street Covent Garden, London, London, WC2 9ED
163 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Brenda W from LONDON
    19 February 2020

    Lovely small restaurant service was quick and food was presented well and would recommend

  • By Carolyne M from London
    3 January 2020

    Absolutely love Paul in Covent Garden I was visiting to have lunch with a friend and we stayed for quite a while but the staff didn’t ask us to move, which was very kind. Some restaurants can be very pushy to get customers to vacate seats, but Paul staff were very polite and service was excellent.

  • By Burt B from LONDON
    20 December 2019

    Food was fine as always. Waiter delightful. Using the loo was awful. The Ladies has been turned into Male and Female and the stench of urine was disgusting. It put me off my food. Please reinstate Ladies only.

  • By Chrissy C from Maidstone
    21 November 2019

    Went on Thursday evening with my husband, prior to opera at ROH. A really charming and helpful waitress and we enjoyed a delicious pre theatre dinner. Warm and cosy and lovely ambiance..Love this place.

  • By Sarah L from London
    4 June 2019

    Relaxing, nicely decorated restaurant with friendly, professional staff and very quick service.The pre-theatre menu was excellent value. Food was very tasty, especially the strawberry tart for dessert. If you eat from the a la carte menu, you can choose any of the delicious pastries or cakes from the cafe for dessert.

  • By Paula C from London
    22 May 2019

    Very lovely restaurant at the back of the Paul bakery. Wouldn't have known it was there so pleasantly surprised. Very friendly service and a good choice of food. Perfect position for a pre-theatre dinner.

  • By Beverley B from Birmingham
    9 May 2019

    Had pre theatre set menu. Excellent value, good choice from menu and very tasty

  • By S M M from London
    18 April 2019

    Service was very poor from time of arrival and waiting nearly ten minutes to be shown a table, then another 15 before anyone took our order

  • By Sheila M from London Covent Garden
    15 April 2019

    Prompt service for pre-theatre dining

  • By Maggie F from London
    8 February 2019

    Food was great, waiting staff not so! Had to ask the staff if I could order a drink and they were not busy so that’s not an excuse. Would have been nice to see a smile.