map placeholder

Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 15:45 & 17:30 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:45 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Excellent meal in perfect surroundings, served by most friendly staff.

Howard 18 July 2018
from Kings Langley

View all 66 reviews

The subtle elegance of Le Pont de la Tour Bar spares no attention to detail, from the understated decor and attentive service to the perfect views of Tower Bridge from the terrace. A relaxed dining experience and cracking cocktails are paired with breathtaking riverside views in a buzzing atmosphere in the heart of Shad Thames.

Renowned as one of London's best, the wine list at Le Pont de la Tour features some of the rarest Grand Crus, alongside a selection of reasonably priced wines which the expert staff will be happy to recommend. A choice of exciting cocktails is also available, with the Cocktail of the Day proving to be a popular accompaniment. The bar menu of hors d’oeuvres and sharing plates includes steamed mussels with white wine, Dijon mustard and saffron, French fries, and the classic Croque Monsieur.

Pont de la Tour Bar also plays host to regular live music. From Thursday to Saturday, French acts, pop duos and live DJs provide an atmospheric backdrop to the food and drink.

Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

Contact +44 2074038403

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Shad Thames

Customer reviews for Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

4.3 (((() (based on 66 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (51)
  • lunch (42)
  • dinner (41)
  • al fresco (33)
  • romantic (33)
  • value (26)
  • business (18)
  • luxury (17)
  • trendy (12)
  • entertainment (10)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • large parties (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • ((((( 16 June 2015 by Nikki from London

    Great place, great atmosphere. Overall highly recommend.

  • ((((( 16 June 2015 by Robert from Sidcup

    COULD NOT BELIEVE £20 PER HEAD 3 COURSE + COCKTAIL
    Seat outside looking out to Thames--- reasonable choice for all courses, eg Mackeral tart,pork belly, pineapple cheesecakr with pineapple
    carpaccio-- great value considering location and esteem of
    P D L T

  • ((((* 13 June 2015 by Georgina from London

    The food was very enjoyable, a fabulous deal, cocktail & three course meal for £20. Highly recommended.
    Very friendly & attentive staff, amazing views from the heated open dining area.

  • ((((( 4 June 2015 by Paula from London

    Food was fab. Staff were fab and they even did a little "birthday cake" dessert after I messaged them saying it was my sons birthday. Would highly recommend

  • ((((* 2 June 2015 by Lisa from Croydon

    I went here with 3 friends and had a fantastic time.. The food was lovely would recommend the pork belly!!

  • ((((( 2 June 2015 by Krisha from London

    Pretty damn good for £20 pp

  • ((((( 30 May 2015 by Jason from London

    Classic French done well but with wonderful attentive service and great cocktails... Service adds the little extra that makes it special. Good views of Tower Bridge as well.

  • ((((( 29 May 2015 by Kim from Leeds

    We were a party of 6 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our evening. The food was fabulous and the staff were both knowledgeable and friendly.

  • ((((( 20 May 2015 by David from Southend-on-Sea

    When we arrived, we were greeted by several staff members and shown straight to our table, outside, overlooking the Thames. We ordered our food, waited a little while, a waiter came and said it wouldn't be long, then it appeared. I don't mind waiting when it is cooked for you and not sitting on a hot plate in the kitchen. Very tasty and well presented. Most enjoyable.

  • ((((* 20 May 2015 by Jane from London

    Food location and staff are all brilliant! The star deal is unbelievable value! Really enjoyed the meal and wine list reasonable with a wide choice. The pianist/singer is also brilliant and very good at what he does BUT it's just too loud for such a small venue. It makes conversation difficult and mars the evening. Not a criticism of his ability but of the policy.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant