map placeholder

Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 15:45 & 17:30 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:45 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Excellent meal in perfect surroundings, served by most friendly staff.

Howard 18 July 2018
from Kings Langley

View all 66 reviews

The subtle elegance of Le Pont de la Tour Bar spares no attention to detail, from the understated decor and attentive service to the perfect views of Tower Bridge from the terrace. A relaxed dining experience and cracking cocktails are paired with breathtaking riverside views in a buzzing atmosphere in the heart of Shad Thames.

Renowned as one of London's best, the wine list at Le Pont de la Tour features some of the rarest Grand Crus, alongside a selection of reasonably priced wines which the expert staff will be happy to recommend. A choice of exciting cocktails is also available, with the Cocktail of the Day proving to be a popular accompaniment. The bar menu of hors d’oeuvres and sharing plates includes steamed mussels with white wine, Dijon mustard and saffron, French fries, and the classic Croque Monsieur.

Pont de la Tour Bar also plays host to regular live music. From Thursday to Saturday, French acts, pop duos and live DJs provide an atmospheric backdrop to the food and drink.

Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

Contact +44 2074038403

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Shad Thames

Customer reviews for Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

4.3 (((() (based on 66 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (51)
  • lunch (42)
  • dinner (41)
  • al fresco (33)
  • romantic (33)
  • value (26)
  • business (18)
  • luxury (17)
  • trendy (12)
  • entertainment (10)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • large parties (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • ((((( 30 June 2015 by Ann from London

    Fabulous location on the Thames ..... great service, tasty food, excellent value. A treat.

  • ((((( 25 June 2015 by Sue from London

    Excellent value for money! Food excellent & great customer service. Cocktails were very good,superb evening.

  • ((((( 25 June 2015 by Another from St Albans

    We enjoyed our 3 course lunch with delightful cocktail, sitting under cover by the side of the Thames. The staff were friendly and efficient. Excellent service. I was so pleased that I have booked again for next week!

  • (((** 24 June 2015 by Lisa from Essex

    It was very good value for money

  • ((((( 24 June 2015 by Katrina from London

    Enjoyed very much
    Lovely view looking out to the river Thames and Tower Bridge
    Staff very friendly and service was good
    Presentation of the food and taste high quality
    Nice interior and exterior


  • ((((* 24 June 2015 by Neil from West Chiltington

    Good location, good food and service

  • ((((( 23 June 2015 by John from Upminster

    We had a great lunch at Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill. The staff were professional, very helpful and friendly. The food was delicious as was the accompanying wine. The weather was good and we were able to sit outside with a great view of Tower Bridge and the Thames. What more can you want on a warm June afternoon!

  • ((((* 23 June 2015 by RE from London

    Something to be aware of-if you wish to eat on the terrace at the brasserie, maximum size of the group is four. After initial disappointment of being seated inside, service was appropriately attentive and the food on the set menu fresh and well executed. Tastes were good and my guests happy with the ambiance, excellent views on the Thames. The cocktails included in the set menu were generously sized and tasty

  • ((*** 23 June 2015 by Joanne from London

    Very disappointed overall with Pont de la Tour - went to this restaurant many years ago & it certainly was not as good this time round. The service was pretty non existent & we felt ignored. We were just left & never asked how everything was & when the dessert menu arrived we had to wait so long for someone to return to see if we wanted to order that we just gave up & asked for the bill. The food was acceptable - we had booked one of the offers through BookaTable (£30 for 3 courses) which was a good deal, I would have been disappointed if we had paid full price for this meal as compared to many other similar restaurants we have been in London this was not up there. One feels you are paying more for the location & this is at the quality of food & attension to service. The restaurant kindly removed the service charge when we complained about the lack of service & we're very apologetic. Would we go again? No. Would we recommend? No. Very disappointing.

  • ((((( 23 June 2015 by Daiva from London

    Delicious food,every dish like a little masterpiece, good wine, excellent and professional service,smiling and welcoming staff. Warm atmosphere, piano music and nice view. Me and my friend had really nice evening. Definitely would recommend to my friends.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant