map placeholder

Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
  • Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 15:45 & 17:30 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:45 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Excellent meal in perfect surroundings, served by most friendly staff.

Howard 18 July 2018
from Kings Langley

View all 66 reviews

The subtle elegance of Le Pont de la Tour Bar spares no attention to detail, from the understated decor and attentive service to the perfect views of Tower Bridge from the terrace. A relaxed dining experience and cracking cocktails are paired with breathtaking riverside views in a buzzing atmosphere in the heart of Shad Thames.

Renowned as one of London's best, the wine list at Le Pont de la Tour features some of the rarest Grand Crus, alongside a selection of reasonably priced wines which the expert staff will be happy to recommend. A choice of exciting cocktails is also available, with the Cocktail of the Day proving to be a popular accompaniment. The bar menu of hors d’oeuvres and sharing plates includes steamed mussels with white wine, Dijon mustard and saffron, French fries, and the classic Croque Monsieur.

Pont de la Tour Bar also plays host to regular live music. From Thursday to Saturday, French acts, pop duos and live DJs provide an atmospheric backdrop to the food and drink.

Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, London, SE1 2YE

Contact +44 2074038403

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Shad Thames

Customer reviews for Le Pont de la Tour Bar & Grill

4.3 (((() (based on 66 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (51)
  • lunch (42)
  • dinner (41)
  • al fresco (33)
  • romantic (33)
  • value (26)
  • business (18)
  • luxury (17)
  • trendy (12)
  • entertainment (10)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • large parties (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • ((((* 19 July 2015 by Jennie from London

    Great service, excellent food and the set menu is amazing value.

  • ((((* 8 July 2015 by Susan from Woking

    Super lunch on the terrace of the Brasserie, with a magnificent view of Tower Bridge. My visiting Japanese friend and I were delighted with the setting, food and service.
    The perfect place to bring overseas visitors for a reasonably-priced set menu in an iconic part of London.

  • ((*** 2 July 2015 by Serbjeet from London

    We went for a nice dinner meal expecting a good experience. First it took them 15 minutes to give us attention after they seated us. By that time we were hungry. So we ordered everything in one go.
    Although food (and the looks esp) was decent, and drinks were good too, it was the slow service that killed our experience.
    Then the worst was getting charged £4.5 for a bottle of still water, when we asked for tap water. Perhaps being the posh French place they didn't have tap water but they didn't clarify that to us when we were ordering. But 4.5 is also too much- had we known earlier we could have ordered more cocktails instead.
    In the end we were in a rush to just pay and leave.
    Its a pity that with decent food and good location, we will not go back there.

  • ((((( 2 July 2015 by Alice from Richmond,Va

    Lots of fun - piano player was total "eye candy" and played great songs - the food and service was also good!! Great opening for a visit to London!!!

  • ((((* 2 July 2015 by Mike from denham green

    great value for money.Food excellent.

  • ((((( 2 July 2015 by Cathy from London

    Great service; piano player inside which was a nice touch for a Monday night. Great food and good ambience. We had set menu which was very good value

  • ((((* 1 July 2015 by Graham from Farnham

    I resented being chased as to whether I was attending or not. The nearest tube station is Tower Hill not London Bridge or Bermonsey

  • ((*** 30 June 2015 by Caroline from London

    Food was okay but portions small and my salmon dish was in desperate need of seasoning.
    The cocktails did not taste as if they had any alcohol in them.
    The service was the worst part of our experience - we felt completely ignored and had to wait a long time to be offered drinks& for our order to be taken.
    The wine was excellent (not part of the deal) but out waitress split it over the table, cutlery was dropped in the floor and quite frankly it was both poor and amateurish.
    Wouldn't return and wouldn't recommend.

  • ((((( 30 June 2015 by Adelaide from London

    The service was really friendly and efficient. Although we were half an hour early for our booking, the staff were really welcoming and accommodating. The food was excellent and of a really good quantity. We did not feel rushed at all. Really had a lovely afternoon.

  • ((((* 30 June 2015 by Susan from London Borough of Waltham Forest

    A lovely evening was had by all. Staff very attentive and friendly. Food very good. We arrived nearly half an hour late (traffic problems) and the restaurant were good as gold. Showed us straight to the bar where our guests were waiting and then asked if we would like to go to our table. No fuss or outcry. Would gladly recommend this restaurant for a relaxing evening with good food.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant