Reviews of Le Garrick

4.3
(based on 252 reviews)
10-12 Garrick Street, London, WC2E 9BH
252 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jules J from COVENTG GARDEN
    8 August 2019

    It was OK nothing special.

  • By Julia M from Milton Keynes
    15 July 2019

    Booked for a surprise birthday for my mum before the theatre. Wine and starters came out quickly but then waited nearly an hour for mains! Had to leave mains or would have missed theatre! Staff very apologetic, starters were free! Would not recommend before theatre show!

  • By Pennie H from Cambridge
    4 July 2019

    Charming service. Good location. Food good. Surprised to be charged for bread. Ratatouille was excellent flavour but did have to keep removing inedible herb twigs. Salmon great.

  • By Steve H from Newbury
    3 July 2019

    A little dark in the basement for us but the welcome and staff were excellent. A good choice of wines and food. I enjoyed the beef bourginon but the beans with my wifes cassoulet were very thick and looked reheated. Not bad but not excellent and a very convenient spot for pre-theatre.

  • By Vicki F from London
    10 June 2019

    Great dinner before the theater! Super unique dining room and very nice waiters! Delicious food!

  • By William P from Milton Keynes
    8 June 2019

    Excellent food, charming surroundings and professional staff. Everything was managed so well.

  • By Ann P from BRENTWOOD
    7 June 2019

    Had an excellent meal at Le Garrick, what a little gem. Staff were friendly and attentive and took the trouble to help us celebrate my friends birthday. We will definitely be back!

  • By Jim N from Hadliegh Essex
    13 May 2019

    Lovely atmosphere very friendly attentive waitress/ waiter Superb food five people had different starters and mains were all enjoyed the excellent food

  • By Philip C from Canterbury
    4 May 2019

    We both chose mussels with fries from pre theatre menu and loved it.

  • By Andrea T from Nottingham
    26 April 2019

    A delightful meal in a very ambient setting . Food as always delicious and service great