Reviews of Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar

3.6
(based on 42 reviews)
17 Sloane Street, London, SW1X 9NU
42 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael S from London
    16 January 2020

    Overall good

  • By Steve D from London
    14 January 2020

    Exceptional food but service not great due to being under-staffed

  • By Tanya W from London
    27 December 2019

    The meal was amazing however the service was not so good but overall its was good .

  • By Melinda E from London
    23 December 2019

    The restaurant is optically very far from being upscale, some of the dishes were good, some not. The service was prompt and friendly.

  • By Joanne T from London
    22 December 2019

    The food and portions were great hence why I picked it in the first place so I cant fault that..HOWEVER the service was extremely slow and lacked any urgency or awareness of the customers need They took down our food order and yet to ask what drink we wanted. I believe the hostess was bringing us the drink menu or even offer some water but that never came until I had to get someone elses attention. Finally managed to get some water but yet received the main drinks At the end of the 3 course meal I asked for the bill and again took a while. Overall food great but poor service

  • By Song L from sloan Square
    18 December 2019

    Staff was kind but not worth it.

  • By Roberta B from London
    18 December 2019

    Quiet and chic, excellent starters, good service, excellent for dates. I went in December and the room was boiling hot so you can wear your short-sleeved silk dress and high-heel sandals ??

  • By Clarina H from Geneva
    8 November 2019

    Not enough people was empty but good food .

  • By Evie C from London
    9 September 2019

    Me and my mam really enjoyed our visit. The food was superb and the staff were so helpful and friendly! We will definitely be coming again! Thank you.

  • By Gavin F from Chelsea
    29 August 2019

    The staff were not welcoming at all, they took long to find our booking, took extremely long to come to our table and take our order. The food was poor more like a takeaway than fine dining. The staff were so rude they didnt even say bye or thank you when we were leaving. Very poor service.