Reviews of Le Café du Marché

4.5
(based on 274 reviews)
22 Charterhouse Square Charterhouse Mews, London, EC1M 6DX
274 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard B B from London
    28 November 2019

    Café du Marche is a special place with a wonderful atmosphere. The staff understand food & wine and know how to serve. They are welcoming, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent traditional French cooking and the wine list is interesting and very good. Nice piano and double bass live music for some of the evening.

  • By Stephen H from Cheam
    26 November 2019

    Excellent evening with exemplary & friendly service. Superb food. Good Jazz. Like being in Paris!

  • By Iain D from Kilmacolm
    23 November 2019

    Up to the normal high standard we expect. Will be returning on our next trip to London. Iain

  • By Spencer K from London
    20 November 2019

    Very acceptable level of service and friendless

  • By Matthew D from London
    19 November 2019

    Excellent, unfussy, friendly service. We largely ate different things but there was universal praise for the food. Good solid traditional French, good ingredients and well cooked. A nice plus was the piano/bass duo - they were superb

  • By Sara tripiana xicoy T from London
    15 November 2019

    Wonderful, food delicious, service outstanding and they sand Happy birthday to my boyfriend. Really nice!

  • By R S from London
    9 November 2019

    Overpriced set menu, not good value for money! One of the most overcooked pieces of pheasant I have ever had the misfortune to try and eat

  • By Paolo P from Rome
    8 November 2019

    Great place, did not change over the past 25 years, same intimate atmosphere, excellent French cousine with an Italian touch. Nice British upper middle class around.

  • By Carole M from London
    8 November 2019

    Cafe du Marche is always a wonderful dining experience with great service and the food never disappoints.

  • By Constance S from London
    25 October 2019

    Celebrated a birthday here and everything was perfect- venue, staff and especially the food.