Reviews of Le Café du Marché

4.5
(based on 302 reviews)
22 Charterhouse Square Charterhouse Mews, London, EC1M 6DX
302 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Slim K from London
    13 March 2020

    Love this place. Efficient waiters with French accents, jazz piano player, cosy surroundings, superb food. What’s not to like?

  • By Denis K from london
    11 March 2020

    ambience live music fish soup

  • By Christopher L from Bath
    7 March 2020

    Tucked away near Smithfield Market but open for 30 years this place is a hidden gem. Service and food were excellent, and we had a lovely evening. Highly recommended.

  • By Christopher H from Guildford, Surrey
    7 March 2020

    When you enter Le Cafe you are entering France....the atmosphere hits you immediately. I have dined here before and it never ever disappoints. The menu always has specials beside the normal choices. The lamb is something else followed by Tarte tatin or cheese......superb. A real selection of very good wines.

  • By Mary R from London
    7 March 2020

    Excellent, as always. Very welcoming, holding our table when we were more than fashionably late. Food was usual very high standard, tried the house red for the first time and will definitely be doing so again!

  • By AB A from London
    5 March 2020

    Incredible, authentic restaurant with delicious food and a wonderful atmosphere

  • By C G J from Coleorton
    4 March 2020

    Tremendous atmosphere and service from the staff is excellent. Choice of food is very good and very tasty. We actually booked twice in one week as it was that good. House Red is amazingly good value.

  • By Patrick W from London
    4 March 2020

    Great for both a business lunch or a romantic dinner. Great food, service and ambience.

  • By Ronald L from London
    4 March 2020

    Another excellent meal, the roasted lamb with mushrooms was delicious.

  • By Paul M from London
    28 February 2020

    Good