Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

(232 Reviews)
Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, West Midlands, B90 4EB
Afternoon Tea, British
View main menu

Average

Main course: £26
Food spend: £26

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00.

Restaurant description

An elegant space inside The Regency Hotel in Solihull, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a quintessentially British setting to enjoy sumptuous afternoon teas. Decorated in signature Laura Ashley style, there are soft colours, plush furnishings, and all kinds of freshly baked sweet treats to indulge in.

The Laura Ashley The Tea Room menu crafts gourmet afternoon teas, celebrating long-standing British traditions. Freshly baked scones are generously topped with clotted cream and a range of preserves, with a range of other cakes and pastries including favourites such as Bakewell tart, Victoria sponge and lemon drizzle. Diners can also enjoy a great selection of loose leaf teas, and glasses of sparkling.

A range of savoury treats are also served at Laura Ashley The Tea Room in Solihull. There are sandwiches with classic fillings like Somerset ham and English mustard, and gourmet options like steak and caramelised onion. Crowd-pleasing breakfast and brunch dishes also feature, including eggs Benedict.

A relaxing setting for traditional afternoon teas, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a 6-minute drive from Solihull Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull
4.5
(based on 232 reviews)

91%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (212)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (16)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (8)
  • dinner (7)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (9)
  • lunch (52)
  • luxury (43)
  • private dining (20)
  • romantic (25)
  • trendy (11)
  • value (48)
  • views (4)
  • By Peeps G from West Midlands
    3 August 2020

    Myself and my daughter went for afternoon tea at the Stratford Rd Laura Ashley tearoom. From start to finish was a very pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was a joy to experience. Obviously the afternoon tea was very nice too. Would definitely book again

  • By Gurdev C from Birmingham
    1 August 2020

    Very nice selection of mini cakes & different jams/conserves for the scones. Great there was a vegan menu available, which accommodated my son who is on a lactose free diet

  • By Jane W from Solihull
    1 August 2020

    The venue was lovely, liked the decor although wasn’t impressed by the dead flies on the windowsill! The cake selection was lovely however the sandwiches were not great as a couple of them were jam and apart from 1 finger sandwich which had cheese and pickle, the rest just had tomato and cucumber on and were dried at the edges. In all honesty the sandwiches need some serious improvement.

  • By Derek Edwin O from solihull
    30 July 2020

    The decor is attractive, the staff very attentive and everything was niBooking cely served,although with covid restrictions in mind The food was good,indeed more palatable than the last occasion,when we were a bit disappointed.

  • By Jane C from Sutton Coldfield
    28 July 2020

    My friend and I enjoyed an afternoon tea. I love laura Ashley do it was lovely to enter the tea room and see all the lovely decor and accessories. The young girl who served us was lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. We could change the sandwich fillings which was great and have more if we wanted! There was plenty to eat and she went through everything. We were completely full. We also enjoyed 2 pots of tea. It was very safe- well spaced out. Would definitely recommend

  • By Rosalind W from Birmingham
    26 July 2020

    It was an excellent birthday treat for my mother . Food was fantastic although my mum said she would have liked another sandwich . Service was excellent and room was lovely . Birthday treat provided would have been nice at end of afternoon tea with a candle for extra touch . Had a great time

  • By Mandy S from Walsall
    16 July 2020

    A very nice afternoon tea was had at the Laura Ashley Tearoom food and drinks were lovely with free top ups provided.

  • By Mary M from Solihull West Midlands
    15 July 2020

    Lovely experience booked for afternoon tea. Very well organised felt safe comfortable and happy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent service. Food was tasty and fresh.

  • By Allyson D from Birmingham
    13 March 2020

    .

  • By Saiyid J from Solihull
    8 March 2020

    Excellent

Restaurant Location Map
Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull
Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, West Midlands, B90 4EB

Similar Restaurants

  1. Harvester - Monkspath

    Harvester - Monkspath

    British
    (27 Reviews)
    483m
    Harvester - Monkspath
  2. Miller & Carter - Solihull

    Miller & Carter - Solihull

    Steaks & Grills
    (154 Reviews)
    1.2km
    Miller & Carter - Solihull
  3. Toby Carvery - Hall Green

    Toby Carvery - Hall Green

    British
    (13 Reviews)
    4.1km
    Toby Carvery - Hall Green
  4. The Red Lion - Solihull

    The Red Lion - Solihull

    British
    (32 Reviews)
    2.9km
    The Red Lion - Solihull
  5. Prezzo - Shirley

    Prezzo - Shirley

    Italian
    (149 Reviews)
    1km
    Prezzo - Shirley