map placeholder

Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, B90 4EB

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The Tea Room - West Midlands
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00.

Absolutely lovely afternoon tea. Definitely would definitely recommend. The only the downside was we couldn’t have tea in the garden room.

Susan 05 June 2019
from Nottingham

View all 191 reviews

An elegant space inside The Regency Hotel in Solihull, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a quintessentially British setting to enjoy sumptuous afternoon teas. Decorated in signature Laura Ashley style, there are soft colours, plush furnishings, and all kinds of freshly baked sweet treats to indulge in.

The Laura Ashley The Tea Room menu crafts gourmet afternoon teas, celebrating long-standing British traditions. Freshly baked scones are generously topped with clotted cream and a range of preserves, with a range of other cakes and pastries including favourites such as Bakewell tart, Victoria sponge and lemon drizzle. Diners can also enjoy a great selection of loose leaf teas, and glasses of sparkling.

A range of savoury treats are also served at Laura Ashley The Tea Room in Solihull. There are sandwiches with classic fillings like Somerset ham and English mustard, and gourmet options like steak and caramelised onion. Crowd-pleasing breakfast and brunch dishes also feature, including eggs Benedict.

A relaxing setting for traditional afternoon teas, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a 6-minute drive from Solihull Rail Station.

Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, B90 4EB

Contact +44 1217456119

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Solihull

Customer reviews for Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

4.5 (((() (based on 191 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (174)
  • lunch (43)
  • value (41)
  • luxury (34)
  • romantic (21)
  • private dining (16)
  • breakfast (10)
  • business (8)
  • child friendly (8)
  • trendy (8)
  • large parties (5)
  • dinner (4)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 2 May 2019 by Pauline from Solihull

    Went for afternoon tea which was lovely. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • ((((( 1 May 2019 by Sue from Solihull

    Faultless !!!

  • ((((( 24 April 2019 by steve from SOLIHULL

    Had a very civilised afternoon at the Solihull tea room. Nicely done with good service and a very pleasant afternoon tea. Sandwiches were replenished on request as was the tea. Very enjoyable visit although the it was quiet and will definitely be returning.

  • ((((( 22 April 2019 by Maggie from Birmingham

    A present for mother’s day from my son. I took my mum & we both thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea. One of the best selection of sandwiches we’ve had. The aperitif soup was a lovely touch & we particularly enjoyed the the replenish of sandwiches & scones! Service & staff were excellent as was the decor! Thank you.

  • ((((( 15 April 2019 by Janet from Birmingham

    Had a beautiful afternoon tea here.food and service excellent will definitely return

  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Sarah from The Regency Stratford Road Shirley

    Lovely venue, very polite staff and beautiful food

  • ((((( 8 March 2019 by Gordon from Solihull

    We had a very enjoyable afternoon tea, and was made so much better by the surprise 'cake' gift for our 59th Wedding Anniversary.

  • ((((( 7 March 2019 by Pauline from Birmingham

    A lovely little tea room. The afternoon tea was very nice and good value for money. We were asked about allergies and whilst neither my friend nor I had any, my friend said she didn't like nuts so they gave her an alternative cake.

  • ((((( 4 March 2019 by Wendy from Farnborough

    We had a wonderful time at the Laura Ashley Tearoom. Although the actual hotel is tired in appearance, the decor in the tearoom is beautiful, the food delicious and the service was attentive but not intrusive.

  • ((((( 1 March 2019 by Hilary from Solihull

    The restaurant was decorated beautifully and had a very relaxing atmosphere. From the moment we entered the restaurant until the moment we left we were treated with the utmost explicable service and attention and were made to feel very welcome. The cutlery and crockery were beautiful and the tables were laid out perfectly. The food was delicious, and extremely well presented, and the tea was perfect. Overall our afternoon was extremely enjoyable and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our waitress was very pleasant and friendly and did a wonderful job, her friendliness and helpfulness toward us made us feel very special.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant