map placeholder

Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, B90 4EB

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The Tea Room - West Midlands
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00.

Absolutely lovely afternoon tea. Definitely would definitely recommend. The only the downside was we couldn’t have tea in the garden room.

Susan 05 June 2019
from Nottingham

View all 191 reviews

An elegant space inside The Regency Hotel in Solihull, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a quintessentially British setting to enjoy sumptuous afternoon teas. Decorated in signature Laura Ashley style, there are soft colours, plush furnishings, and all kinds of freshly baked sweet treats to indulge in.

The Laura Ashley The Tea Room menu crafts gourmet afternoon teas, celebrating long-standing British traditions. Freshly baked scones are generously topped with clotted cream and a range of preserves, with a range of other cakes and pastries including favourites such as Bakewell tart, Victoria sponge and lemon drizzle. Diners can also enjoy a great selection of loose leaf teas, and glasses of sparkling.

A range of savoury treats are also served at Laura Ashley The Tea Room in Solihull. There are sandwiches with classic fillings like Somerset ham and English mustard, and gourmet options like steak and caramelised onion. Crowd-pleasing breakfast and brunch dishes also feature, including eggs Benedict.

A relaxing setting for traditional afternoon teas, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a 6-minute drive from Solihull Rail Station.

Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, B90 4EB

Contact +44 1217456119

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Solihull

Customer reviews for Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

4.5 (((() (based on 191 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (174)
  • lunch (43)
  • value (41)
  • luxury (34)
  • romantic (21)
  • private dining (16)
  • breakfast (10)
  • business (8)
  • child friendly (8)
  • trendy (8)
  • large parties (5)
  • dinner (4)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 15 July 2019 by s.f from Solihull

    very enjoyable. The food was lovely and the staff very attentive. I particularly enjoyed the crayfish and the prosseco was delicious. It was a very calm and relaxed atmosphere

  • ((((* 14 July 2019 by Jane from Solihull

    Very pleasant experience

  • ((((( 8 July 2019 by Tina from Birmingham

    Lovely fresh looking, not over crowded with beautiful crockery and very pleasant service.

  • ((((( 7 July 2019 by S from Solihull

    Great atmosphere and decor, it felt very quiet and tranquil and peaceful. Service was great as well as the food and tea, cutlery used matches the theme and the food produced was very yummy! It served our purposes and set a high standard. Fantastic time and experience, would highly recommend.

  • ((((( 13 June 2019 by Patricia from Solihull

    Beautiful surroundings & lovely staff. Just my cup of tea! Booking experience

  • ((((( 11 June 2019 by Nik from Kidderminster

    We attended the tea rooms in Solihull as part of a birthday celebration. The restaurant was immaculate and set in very relaxing environment. Service was excellent and the food (afternoon tea) was superb. Loved the continuous tea and coffee and even top ups of sandwiches and scones. Lovely touch of a separate cake and celebratory message for the birthday boy. Highly recommended

  • ((((* 5 June 2019 by Sita from solihull

    Lovely experience, beautiful room, tastefully decorated. Only downside.. temperature in the room was quite cold. My 13 year old daughter really fussy and will only eat ham and cheese sandwiches. the young lady servicing us was really helpful and changed her sandwiches for her. she also wanted extra macaroons, which I was happy to pay for (but we got these free). I've had a lot of afternoon teas (its my hobby !) and this is the only place where they top up the sandwiches and scones if you like ! we didn't need this as there was a lot of food on the plates. We shared two cream teas between 3 of us and it was more than enough. As I said, its a hobby, one of the most expensive hotels in cotswolds and they weren't able to change anything, no flexibility whatsoever. Everything tasted lovely at the Laura Ashley tea room !! 8/10

  • ((((( 5 June 2019 by Susan from Nottingham

    Absolutely lovely afternoon tea. Definitely would definitely recommend. The only the downside was we couldn’t have tea in the garden room.

  • (((** 4 June 2019 by Nicole from West Midlands

    Lovely environment but the menu has chafed and didn’t enjoy at all, will have to find a new venue for the next meet. Would only recommend for afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 3 June 2019 by Dawn from Solihull

    Excellent afternoon out with my mom and sister. Food lovely. There is no excuse to leave hungry as can ask for more food if wished. Really friendly helpful staff. A lovely relaxing afternoon. Would definitely recommend it.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant