map placeholder

Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, B90 4EB

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The TeaRooms - West Midlands
  • Laura Ashley The Tea Room - West Midlands
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00.

I had such a lovely afternoon at the laura Ashley tearoom. The ambience, staff and tea was to die for. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Sanj 19 September 2019
from SOLIHULL

View all 209 reviews

An elegant space inside The Regency Hotel in Solihull, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a quintessentially British setting to enjoy sumptuous afternoon teas. Decorated in signature Laura Ashley style, there are soft colours, plush furnishings, and all kinds of freshly baked sweet treats to indulge in.

The Laura Ashley The Tea Room menu crafts gourmet afternoon teas, celebrating long-standing British traditions. Freshly baked scones are generously topped with clotted cream and a range of preserves, with a range of other cakes and pastries including favourites such as Bakewell tart, Victoria sponge and lemon drizzle. Diners can also enjoy a great selection of loose leaf teas, and glasses of sparkling.

A range of savoury treats are also served at Laura Ashley The Tea Room in Solihull. There are sandwiches with classic fillings like Somerset ham and English mustard, and gourmet options like steak and caramelised onion. Crowd-pleasing breakfast and brunch dishes also feature, including eggs Benedict.

A relaxing setting for traditional afternoon teas, Laura Ashley The Tea Room is a 6-minute drive from Solihull Rail Station.

Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, B90 4EB

Contact +44 1217456119

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Solihull

Customer reviews for Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

4.5 (((() (based on 209 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (189)
  • lunch (45)
  • value (44)
  • luxury (39)
  • romantic (23)
  • private dining (19)
  • breakfast (11)
  • business (9)
  • trendy (9)
  • child friendly (8)
  • large parties (8)
  • dinner (4)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 9 September 2019 by Eleanor from Birmingham

    Lovely afternoon tea. Friendly helpful staff

  • (((** 3 September 2019 by Lydia from Solihull

    Tearoom was lovely, food good quality and pleased we could take leftovers home in a box. Although unfortunately I was disappointed with certain aspects of the experience as expect a certain standard when paying that much money.

  • ((((( 3 September 2019 by Leanne from Solihull

    Amazing service friendly staff best afternoon beautiful room

  • ((((* 30 August 2019 by Susan from Solihull

    I delightful Birthday experience in a quait tearoom. Super service and tasty food.

  • ((((( 26 August 2019 by Lois from Solihull

    Although we made a late booking of4.30pm and my daughter was delayed on her journey from Cambridge,we were not rushed,staff were very attentive.A most enjoyable accession.Thank you.

  • ((((( 25 August 2019 by Kirsty from Birmingham

    We had a delightful afternoon tea with excellent service. We were offered extra sandwiches and scones if needed (we didn’t) and plenty of refills of tea and coffee. Lovely surroundings.

  • ((((( 21 August 2019 by Jane from Solihull

    Lovely light airy room, very nicely decorated. Waitress attentive and friendly without being intrusive. Good variety of sandwiches, plenty of choice for those who are vegetarian, lovely scones and attractive selection of cakes offered. This was a very pleasant experience for my friends and I to indulge in tempting offerings to celebrate my 70th birthday.

  • (((** 21 August 2019 by Hollie from BIRMINGHAM

    The tea room is gorgeous and afternoon tea was perfect. We were looked after by a lovely young lady when we arrived who was attentive and friendly. However, other staff members were not so attentive and we had to get up to ask for more drinks and when we also asked for a few more sandwiches, (unlimited savouries on offer which is great!) unfortunately they never arrived :( Overall experience was very good and would visit again just a shame a couple of the girls seemed to not want to be there!

  • ((((( 20 August 2019 by Dorothy from Hagley Worcestershire

    Fabulous afternoon tea. Served beautifully on lovely china tea service with tea served in individual teapots.
    Beautifully decorated room. Food was delicious- and we were able to order more sandwiches and tea.
    Service was great - very well looked after. Very polite and courteous. A thoroughly fabulous afternoon. Thank you.

  • ((((( 13 August 2019 by Tim from Solihull

    Such a good experience! The tea room was very pretty, with welcoming staff, exceptional afternoon tea with plenty of food! I already want to go back.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant