Reviews of Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

4.5
(based on 224 reviews)
Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, West Midlands, B90 4EB
224 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Allyson D from Birmingham
    13 March 2020

    .

  • By Saiyid J from Solihull
    8 March 2020

    Excellent

  • By Graham S from Tanworth-in-Arden, Solihull
    4 March 2020

    Although I had to wait for someone to come and see me the overall experience was very enjoyable with the staff very helpful.

  • By Chrissy M from Birmingham
    15 February 2020

    We had afternoon tea. It was well presented and delicious

  • By Anna K from solihull
    2 February 2020

    We had a wait of at least half a hour after the pots of tea arrived for the scones, although we were told that there was a delay. Considering that the table was booked well in advance good preparation was lacking. However, the worst issue was when one of the guests received a badly broken scone, I did not say anything at the time as to not draw attention in the restaurant..... whichever member of staff thought it was ok definitely needs more training.

  • By Dinah H from Solihull
    28 January 2020

    Booking a table was simple and the confirmation was immediate. On arrival at the Tea Rooms we found parking easily even though the car park was busy. There are a few steps up to the delightful room which proved a little tricky with one of our guests but the smile on the waitress and warm welcome , made her forget the awkward and inelegant staircase manoeuvre. The amuse bouche was very attractive and tasted delicious. Thie was followed by a selection of teas for the table and then came the afternoon tea selection. We had one diabetic with us who chose to have less in the way of cake and replace it with extra sandwiches. We had a fine selection too and were offered more if we had wanted them. The cakes were of high quality and looked stunning. From the simple sponge with coconut topping to the physalis decorated chocolate slice, all of the sweet treats were just the right size and gave a lip smacking- tongue tingling sensation. The young waitress was kept busy with a full tea room but made the time to top up our tea pots and make sure we were completely satisfied. Hooray all round!

  • By Marion S from Leamington Spa
    21 January 2020

    Beautiful surroundings. Attention to detail excellent. Good selection of sandwiches and cakes. Particularly liked the mini quiche. Steps into restaurant made it difficult with baby’s pram.

  • By Alison W from Birmingham
    6 January 2020

    Wonderful service as per usual! Its the best afternoon tea i have ever been too! Superb value for money. My only negative is that there seemed to only be one girl based in the restaurant and there were bookings and walk ins and she seemed a little stretched at times as she was predominately on her own?, she did have another girl helping occasionally. But fabulous as always xx

  • By Claire W from Birmingham
    30 December 2019

    I booked afternoon tea for my mother as a Christmas gift after finding this tea room and details of a festive afternoon tea online. The tea room decor is beautiful and the table settings were very festive. It is very easy to find. The afternoon tea was lovely,the food was delicious and was presented very well. The only criticism of the whole afternoon was the staff who sadly were not very attentive, we had to chase them to ask for drinks and our teas and there was not a friendly welcome or departure. We genuinely enjoyed the afternoon but this took a shine off what could have been perfect.

  • By Asiful I from LEAMINGTON SPA
    29 December 2019

    We went for Afternoon tea to celebrate 4 years together with my wife. They accommodated us earlier than the usual afternoon tea timeslot and were also flexible with our dietary preferences. The setting is elegant and we both enjoyed the experience. Thank you