Reviews of Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Solihull

4.5
(based on 248 reviews)
Regency Hotel, Stratford Road, West Midlands, B90 4EB
248 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Yusuf S from BirminghamLive
    25 October 2020

    Enjoyed the afternoon tea which I have had a few times

  • By G from Coventry
    21 October 2020

    Our 2nd visit the staff again was fantastic ,presentation was good ,to much for two so a nice bag to take away thank you The hotel that hosts the room was not observing rules guests walking around no masks !

  • By Donna cross from Shirley
    15 October 2020

    Lovely food, relaxing atmosphere, professional service and really good value. Took my 2year old grandson who is very lively and the staff were friendly and understanding of his hype and excitement. He had a cream tea with lovely sandwiches and cakes at a great price. We enjoyed our day. Highly recommend this experience to everyone. Lovely location and beautiful decor.

  • By Baljit K from Solihull
    13 October 2020

    Lovely service

  • By Jane S from Solihull
    2 October 2020

    Myself and my party had a wonderful experience at the Laura Ashley Tea Room. The Room itself was laid out well for social distancing measures and it had a lovely bright and comfortable feel to it. The food was all delicious and there was plenty of it. The staff were all polite and attentive to your needs. We will definitely return.

  • By Kirsty B from Droitwich
    28 September 2020

    The staff were very helpful and nice but the quality of the sandwiches was a bit of a let down. We enjoyed the cakes and scone but if there was more of a selection of savoury I think it would be worth the price.

  • By Stacey D from Birmingham
    14 September 2020

    We really enjoyed our afternoon tea. The food was delicious and the service was great. It’s really spacious and the social distancing measures were great and really clear. All of the staff were friendly and I’d definitely go again.

  • By Lindsey M from Solihull
    11 September 2020

    Decor - lovely Staff - very helpful, although was horrified when a member of staff sneezed into her hand and laid a table with fresh cutlery without sanitising or cleaning them. Training issue? Food - very nice Disappointed that I couldn’t leave a tip using my card payment as I no longer carry cash.

  • By Kavita M from Solihull
    7 September 2020

    Cute place, nice selection of sweet treats, friendly staff! Could have more savoury variety!

  • By Peter B from Solihull
    4 September 2020

    The food was very good.The only downside being that we where the only couple/people, except the receptionist in the room, due to the Covid pendemic, so no atmosphere.