Laura Ashley - The Tea Room at Kenwood Hall

(41 Reviews)
Kenwood Hall Hotel, Kenwood Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S7 1NQ
Afternoon Tea
View main menu

Top offer

Brunch

This offer is available from August 14, 2019 until August 10, 2021, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Average

Main course: £21
Food spend: £21

Restaurant description

Laura Ashley proudly presents The Tea Room at Kenwood Hall. Decorated in signature Laura Ashley style, it creates a unique and memorable experience for guests. The extensive afternoon tea selection includes homemade cakes, sandwiches and Birchall teas. A quintessentially British treat for special occasions and more.

The Laura Ashley Tea Room is located in the Drawing room which is a part of the original house. Kenwood Hall is located in one of Sheffield’s most beautiful suburbs. The oldest part of the hotel was built as the private residence of Sheffield cutlery manufacturer George Wostenholm in 1845. After his death in 1876 Kenwood Park, as it was then known, was inherited by his widow. Her second husband, Thomas Beaumont, added a major extension to the house in 1882-3.

The property has 114 bedrooms, a spa and leisure club and 12 acres of land.

Laura Ashley - The Tea Room at Kenwood Hall is a 10-minute drive from Sheffield Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Laura Ashley - The Tea Room at Kenwood Hall
4.5
(based on 41 reviews)

95%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (39)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (7)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (15)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (9)
  • romantic (14)
  • trendy (2)
  • value (11)
  • views (14)
  • By Christine R from Sheffield
    28 February 2020

    Lovely venue, good staff, good food and well presented

  • By Amy M from Sheffield
    28 February 2020

    It was mine and my friends first visit to the tea rooms and we had a lovely afternoon. Food, service and surroundings were all fabulous. We will definitely go back.

  • By Roumaissa B from Sheffield
    23 February 2020

    Incorrect number on the voucher. When I did get the correct number I needed to ring 3 times on separate occasions before getting an answer. We were waiting for 15 minutes to get seated. Service was slow even though it was afternoon tea. Couldn't get hold of someone to get our tea refilled and the vegetarian options are very poor. Got a ham sandwich even though we specified vegetarian. Disappointed and will not be going back.

  • By Amanda H from Sheffield
    13 February 2020

    I enjoyed brunch with a friend. We were the only clients, so full attention in a beautiful setting. One small improvement would be to ensure plates are hot for hot dishes. My food although delicious, soon cooled.

  • By Jenny S from Sheffied
    11 February 2020

    The online booking service was easy to use, and the traditional afternoon tea was lovely. 8 colleagues visited the tea room to celebrate a 40th Birthday, we were served drinks straight away but waited 50 minutes for food. Once the food arrived our tea was cold and we were not offered a refill. I think this is quite poor for £20 per head. Overall the food was nice but service wasn't.

  • By Paula S from Sheffield
    30 January 2020

    beautifully decorated tea room - very comfortable - good attentive staff. Food was very nice if a little expensive.

  • By Katy H from Sheffield
    30 January 2020

    Wonderful food. Fantastic staff. Thank you all. We had a brilliant lunch and can’t wait to come back :-)

  • By Jennifer M from Sheffield
    28 January 2020

    Absolutely gorgeous afternoon tea. Sandwiches, scones and cakes all absolutely delicious. Couldn’t fault any of it and a beautiful relaxing setting too. Highly recommend!

  • By Karen W from Sheffield
    26 January 2020

    Lovely venue for an afternoon tea and it is hard to believe you are so close to the centre of Sheffield as it feels like being in a country house in the Peak District! The room itself is beautifully decorated with lovely attention to detail. The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and unobtrusive. The food catered to our dietary requirements and we were given 3 types of jam for our scones and we couldn’t manage all the cakes so we took the rest home in boxes provided by the staff. All in all it was a lovely experience which I would definitely recommend.

  • By Neil C from Sheffield Kenwood Hall
    20 January 2020

    hi A very friendly warm welcoming. The room is nicely decorated, great views, soft music so lovely ambience. Food was very nice, good selections, fresh, staff very attentive to all your needs

Restaurant Location Map
Laura Ashley - The Tea Room at Kenwood Hall
Kenwood Hall Hotel, Kenwood Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S7 1NQ

Available offers

  • Brunch

Similar Restaurants

  1. Tabby Teas Cafe

    Tabby Teas Cafe

    Afternoon Tea
    (401 Reviews)
    1.3km
    Tabby Teas Cafe
  2. Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield
    2.2km
    Browns Brasserie & Bar - Sheffield
  3. The Lescar

    The Lescar

    British
    (6 Reviews)
    640m
    The Lescar
  4. The Prince of Wales - Sheffield
    1.6km
    The Prince of Wales - Sheffield
  5. Zizzi - Sheffield The Light

    Zizzi - Sheffield The Light

    Italian
    (2 Reviews)
    1.6km
    Zizzi - Sheffield The Light