Reviews of Laura Ashley The Tea Room

4.6
(based on 69 reviews)
Burnham Beeches Hotel Grove Road, Burnham, South East England, SL1 8DP
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Melanie V from Burnham Beeches
    31 October 2020

    We had the vegan afternoon tea. The service was amazing; the food was delicious, especially the scones with the whipped coconut. Our favourite were the polenta cake and the chocolate one.

  • By Christina C from High wycombe
    30 October 2020

    Lovely relaxed afternoon, catered well for Dairy allergy

  • By Aysha B from Slough
    30 October 2020

    One of my favourite places to go for Afternoon Tea! Not only is it local, but the venue is beautiful and the whole experience is just a dream from the food to the service and such great value as well. One suggestion I would make would be to offer more tea selections but other than that I cannot fault at all! :)

  • By Karen M from Marlow
    27 October 2020

    Enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea in Laura Ashley tearoom at the Burnham Beeches Hotel. Scones and cakes particularly notable, overall a lovely experience.

  • By Amina S from Slough
    25 October 2020

    Excellent service. Friendly staff and such a warm feel. The costumer service was everything and so clean and delicious food! Highly recommend!

  • By Samantha W from Amersham
    25 October 2020

    Very easy booking service, very well spaced out given the current Covid situation. Lovely decor in the room and decorated to a very high standard. Not a huge amount of food, unlimited tea which was nice although no offers to top up sandwiches which is unusual for an afternoon tea, that being said it was good value and I would likely return.

  • By Elena B from Slough
    21 October 2020

    Happy with ambiance, food and service

  • By Rakhee S from Slough
    18 October 2020

    We went for afternoon tea on Sunday and we had a great time. They were very accommodating to all our dietary requirements (gluten free/vegetarian) and kept topping us up with water throughout our time there. The food was delicious! The gluten free scones were so yum and they were serve warm :). I would definitely recommend Laura Ashley tea room for afternoon tea.

  • By Colleen P from Burnham
    17 October 2020

    It was afternoon tea with my friends to celebrate my 60th birthday the food was superb and the atmosphere was excellent you catered for all allergies.

  • By Kay B from Maidenhead
    11 October 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea. The choice of cakes and sandwiches was superb. Would definitely recommend. Plenty of room between tables etc so please don’t let the virus put you off going you will miss out!