Reviews of Las Iguanas - Torquay

4.0
(based on 93 reviews)
Unit 4, Abbey Sands, Abbey Crescent, Torbay Road, Torquay, South West England, TQ2 5FB
93 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jackie D from Torquay
    22 August 2020

    lovely food especially the fajitas. Very clean tables although the toilets needed some attention. Excellent service, great cocktails.

  • By David W from London
    27 September 2019

    Food was very nice Good atmosphere

  • By Serena H from torquay
    19 August 2019

    very good

  • By Sheila O'Connor O from Galmpton
    28 February 2019

    Great food and service!

  • By Paul B from Torquay
    16 February 2019

    Food not bad at all - had the tapas, still convinced we didn’t get all five dishes! Slow service, especially the drinks!!

  • By Carol C from Truro
    18 January 2019

    My meal and cocktails were lovely. Unfortunately my child's burger was broken in half and burnt so he would not want to eat it. I had to take it back in for which they did not charge us. I had a voucher for a free main and when I tried to redeem this the waitress went to check this with the manager. The waitress did not make eye contact and I felt awkward. I normally avoid eating in chain restaurants and I am afraid this experience has made me want to avoid eating in them again.

  • By Rachael H from Newton abbot
    12 October 2018

    I came here with 3 of my other friends I’ve been here previously and thought the food was amazing.. this time it wasn’t. My chicken burger was burnt to the bone, my chicken burger bun was also burnt. I went to eat my coleslaw and it was basically like water. It was not a very good experience from my last one.

  • By Jane S from Torquay
    21 September 2018

    Booked at last minute but managed to get a table and for the time we wanted. Excellent food, cocktails and atmosphere. Waiting staff were very attentive even though the restaurant was very busy. Very enjoyable evening.

  • By Susan N from Exeter
    31 August 2018

    First time visit here. Good service. Food delicious. Chilli Con Carne and a burger. Unfortunately dessert took a very long time to arrive. We enjoyed it when it finally arrived (it was only ice cream) and the lovely Olivia deducted the cost from the final bill. On a personal level I could have done without the thumping background music. My friend and I would both return but maybe not on a busy Friday evening!

  • By Deni C from Torquay
    29 August 2018

    Excellent