map placeholder

Las Iguanas - Nottingham

Unit B1, Chapel Bar, Nottingham, NG1 6JS

(((() South American
  •  - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  •  - Nottingham
  • Las Iguanas - Nottingham - Nottingham
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £23
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:30

Wonderfully varied menu. Very friendly helpful staff. This is one of my favourite restaurants.

Pauline 24 December 2018
from LINCOLN

View all 79 reviews

A fun and lively restaurant and cocktail bar in Chapel Quarter, Las Iguanas serves authentic Latin American dishes. Close to the Victoria Shopping Centre, Las Iguanas is just a 4-minute drive from Nottingham Rail Station.

Transporting you to the vibrant heart of Latin America, Las Iguanas presents an eclectic fusion of pan-continental influences, blending native Latin American, Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African flavours. An informal yet exuberant eatery, Latin American artefacts punctuate the surfaces at Las Iguanas restaurant, and the interior features bespoke tables made from sustainable Brazilian wood, with vibrant colours throughout.

Full of authentic and tasty Latin American treats, the Las Iguanas menu features sizzling steaks, chicken fresh from the barbecue, and traditional dishes from all corners of South America. Meat and fish-free dishes and delicious meals designed for children are in ample supply, and the Las Iguanas bar stock is legendary: bursting with cocktails, wines, beers, punches and coolers.

Las Iguanas – Nottingham offers a taste of Latin America just a stone’s throw from Nottingham Castle and the Theatre Royal.

Las Iguanas - Nottingham

Unit B1, Chapel Bar, Nottingham, NG1 6JS

Contact +44 1159596390
Website

Make a booking

See all Las Iguanas Restaurants

See all restaurants in Nottingham

Customer reviews for Las Iguanas - Nottingham

4.3 (((() (based on 79 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (65)
  • large parties (44)
  • lunch (34)
  • trendy (32)
  • value (27)
  • romantic (26)
  • entertainment (18)
  • child friendly (13)
  • business (11)
  • private dining (11)
  • views (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • afternoon tea (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((*** 23 February 2016 by Andrew from Nottingham

    Very nice place.food was excellent & staff friendly

  • ((((( 20 February 2016 by Margaret from Ilkeston

    Excellent restaurant. The food was delicious. All four of us were impressed. This is the fourth time we have been and will definitely be going again soon. Booked on line which was very convenient.

  • ((((( 15 February 2016 by Jessica from Nottingham

    Great service and the food was amazing!

  • ((*** 2 February 2016 by Shaun from Nottingham

    Okay for large parties, early drinks etc. however they need more staff. It took far too long to receive any attention and the drinks took an age, although in fairness this was acknowledged and we weren't charged for them. We witnessed another couple walk out after waiting for their order to be taken, and a large party were still waiting for their starter after over an hour. Good atmosphere in large groups and quiet loud, but they seemed to be having a good time. Food was acceptable and reasonably priced, but not different enough to make us go back. Overall I have to say we were disappointed with the experience.

  • ((((( 26 January 2016 by James from Nottingham

    THoroughly enjoyed it. friendly staff, and quick service. Will definitely go back sometime in the future,

  • (((** 22 December 2015 by Stephen from Nottingham

    Food great. Ambience a little quiet. Service reliable but a little slow.

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by Gaynor from NOTTINGHAM

    Really good food and service as always - the seafood Moqueca was amazing. We have lost count of the number of times we have eaten at Las Iguanas Nottingham. My partner is there again with his kids tonight - they were given a choice of restaurant and Las Iguanas came top! His son is gluten free and dauaghter is veggie and there is so much choice

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Mark from Nottingham

    Had a fantastic meal as always! Really love the burrito's and you can't go wrong with happy hour cocktails!

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Vanessa from Nottingham

    Excellent food. Parisa who served us was excellent friendly and made sure everything was perfect for our wedding anniversary. She should get told this for is by the manager. A massive thank you from us.

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Loz from Nottingham

    Our waitress, Hannah, was the perfect balance... attentive, yet left us to enjoy our meal and cocktails. Hannah was also in on the surprise birthday meal- my man was given a birthday cocktail subtly, without fuss... perfect! Meals were delicious, half chicken honey peri-peri.. wish I had the recipe! Great atmosphere, nice space for dining in large groups or more intimate. Can't wait to go back... happy hour was cheeky!!!! Yum!!! :)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant