Reviews of Las Iguanas - Lakeside

4.0
(based on 31 reviews)
Unit 8A The Boardwalk Lakeside Shopping Centre, West Thurrock, London, RM20 2ZH
31 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carly T from Kent
    30 October 2020

    Great food and drinks

  • By Wendy J from Lakeside
    21 January 2020

    Service was rubbish, the food was mediocre and expensive. Not many staff working and we seemed to be forgotten about. we sat down at 7.45, it took ages for a waiter to come to take our drinks and food order, we waited about 3/4 hour for our mains to come out, the food was nice but not fantastic. The big table behind us has at least 3 waiting staff, we were forgotten about. When they gave us the bill they gave us a discount because we waited so long (£13.00) which didn’t even cover the service charge. We were really disappointed with our experience and don’t think we’ll go again which is a shame because the food is good.

  • By Sharon E from Wales
    29 November 2019

    Nice atmosphere, nice food and frendly waitress

  • By Pami Panesar S from essex
    3 August 2019

    Amazing service. Food is delicious and 2 for 1 cocktail is a bonus,

  • By Alan R from Teignmouth
    26 January 2019

    We had a lovely meal and the friendly service was excellent.

  • By Stuart B from Thurrock Lakeside
    6 June 2018

    Although the food and wine were top notch I did feel we were rushed between our starters and our mains. We were constantly asked (well three times) if we were ready for our mains. We said not yet and after the third time they brought us our mains anyway. I could understand it if it were busy but this was a Wednesday night and hardly half full.

  • By Carol L from London
    2 April 2018

    Terrible service and goood well below usual standard compared to previous visits. They also tried to add extra 5 meals to our bill that we did not have

  • By Alan M from Canvey Island
    17 February 2018

    Disappointing visit, albeit booked some weeks before there was no table available on arrival and subsequently some tables were hastily assembled next to the busy staircase. The service was pretty slow, however the starters were very good but the rest of the food was purely average. The noise from the upstairs bar/disco was very loud making communication almost impossible and detracted from what should have been a friends catch up meal.

  • By Samantha H from Southend
    1 February 2018

    First time I have eaten here, the service was quick and the food was really good. I had a dish called ximxin and it was really nice and well presented.

  • By Kelly W from Rainham
    27 January 2018

    Great choice of cocktails and vegetarian dishes. All served perfectly