Las Iguanas - Gunwharf Quays

(110 Reviews)
108-111 East Side Plaza Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, Hants., PO1 3SY
South American
A la carte menu

Top offer

A la carte

Standard a la carte menu for parties of 1-7

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £23

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

In the shadow of the Spinnaker Tower, Las Iguanas – Gunwharf Quays is a bubbly bar and restaurant with a large outdoor seating area. Serving Latin American dishes, Las Iguanas sits close to the picturesque waterfront.

Transporting you to the vibrant heart of Latin America, Las Iguanas presents an eclectic fusion of pan-continental influences, blending native Latin American, Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African flavours. An informal yet exuberant eatery, Latin American artefacts punctuate the surfaces at Las Iguanas restaurant, and the interior features bespoke tables made from sustainable Brazilian wood, with vibrant colours throughout.

Full of authentic and tasty Latin American treats, the Las Iguanas menu features sizzling steaks, chicken fresh from the barbecue, and traditional dishes from all corners of South America. Meat and fish-free dishes and delicious meals designed for children are in ample supply, and the Las Iguanas bar stock is legendary: bursting with cocktails, wines, beers, punches and coolers.

Las Iguanas in Portsmouth is just 10-minute walk from Portsmouth Harbour Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Las Iguanas - Gunwharf Quays
4.2
(based on 110 reviews)

97%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (17)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (7)
  • child friendly (23)
  • dinner (88)
  • entertainment (21)
  • large parties (52)
  • lunch (46)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (15)
  • romantic (22)
  • trendy (41)
  • value (41)
  • views (10)
  • By Catherine O from Portsmouth
    6 July 2019

    The food was excellent and the waiting times wernt bad either all staff where friendly

  • By Katy T from Portsmouth
    18 November 2018

    On the bottomless brunch the food options were varied and delicious. Also, the waiter was very attentive and we had our fill of prosecco. Have been to free flow events abroad and thought England would be not up to the standard but this was well worth it. Will definitely go again. It was a great start to my birthday week!

  • By Lorraine W from Portsmouth
    9 November 2018

    Wonderful

  • By Lorraine A from Portchester
    3 August 2018

    Great evening for girlfroends birthday, quick service friendly waiter,

  • By Liza H from Portsmouth
    28 May 2018

    We have visited the restaurant in over 6 months as the service was slow. Unfortunately this visit was more of the same very slow service, due to staff shortages and inedible steaks. Really disappointed as it’s such a great location with lovely ambience and friendly staff, they just need more tomspeed up the service and ensure the food served is on time and better quality.

  • By Olivia A from Portsmouth
    17 February 2018

    Not very good. Both waitresses were rude to my boyfriend both when serving us and when we asked for the bill. Our drinks took over 15 mins to come and we asked the waitress a few times, of which on these occasions she ignored us. The manager eventually brought our drinks to us. I expected a lot more and would like a refund for the money which I wasted.

  • By Paul A from Portsmouth
    13 January 2018

    Cocktails are decent.

  • By jennifer A from Easebourne,Midhurst
    25 December 2017

    From start to finish the staff were lovely. Polite and friendly and yet chilled.. Just enjoyed the whole experience and the food was delish as we are all vegetarian it was different and very impressed x

  • By Sarah C from Southsea
    12 December 2017

    Great for vegan and gluten-free friends wanting to eat tasty food together! Xinxim was delicious.

  • By Jane M from Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth
    26 November 2017

    I booked a table here for myself and 4 friends. None of us had eaten here before. We all chose different things to eat and none of us was disappointed. We had a lovely experience and would all eat here again.

Restaurant Location Map
Las Iguanas - Gunwharf Quays
108-111 East Side Plaza Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, Hants., PO1 3SY

Available offers

  • A la carte
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Bottomless Brunch - £29.95 per person
  • Christmas Anytime Menu
  • Christmas Lunch Menu
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • NYE Menu - 3 courses, a welcome drink and a glass of bubbles £40pp
  • Christmas Day Menu
  • A la carte
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • Chicas' Cocktail Club - choose 4 cocktails & 2 tapas £24.95 per person
  • Celebration menu - 2 courses £19.95, 3 courses £23.95 & a drink on arrival
  • Nightlife menu - £14.95 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Portsmouth

    Zizzi - Portsmouth

    Italian
    (90 Reviews)
    222m
    Zizzi - Portsmouth
  2. Richoux - Port Solent

    Richoux - Port Solent

    British
    (27 Reviews)
    5km
    Richoux - Port Solent
  3. Zizzi - Port Solent

    Zizzi - Port Solent

    Italian
    (187 Reviews)
    5km
    Zizzi - Port Solent
  4. Prezzo - Port Solent

    Prezzo - Port Solent

    Italian
    (417 Reviews)
    5km
    Prezzo - Port Solent
  5. Prezzo - Fareham

    Prezzo - Fareham

    Italian
    (221 Reviews)
    11.6km
    Prezzo - Fareham