Reviews of Las Iguanas - Cambridge

3.9
(based on 99 reviews)
Quayside, Cambridge, Cambs., CB5 8AB
99 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Judith G from Cambridge
    30 May 2019

    Service very good, menu offers were great value. Food was good very filling. Cocktails were fab. Toilets need regular all day clean and service they were really dirty, you couldn’t sit down, one had blood on the seat, no toilet paper. Sink area was clean and there was soap. Hand rail on stairs needs fixing. This didn’t spoil my evening but I think it’s a shame as it let down a really lovely dining experience from the obviously hard working and friendly staff downstairs.

  • By Cliff H from Newmarket
    18 May 2019

    As always the food was great, our server was polite, happy and friendly

  • By Caroline L from Cambridge
    29 August 2018

    After a little confusion about the deal we had booked, our waitress was great, really friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and very tasty and enjoyed the atmosphere within the restaurant.

  • By Gisele H from Cambridge
    24 August 2018

    5 star ?? this time !

  • By Niklas B from Cambridge
    12 August 2018

    Best Mexican food I've had for many years. Good menu options and excellent service!

  • By Demetris D from Cambridge
    24 June 2018

    Nice service. Long range of food and drinks! ...Reasonable prices!

  • By Senay A from Cambridge
    27 May 2018

    We had the impression they were under-staffed. Our order was served after 1.5hours which is unacceptable as were visiting with 3 toddlers. The food was unfortunately not as good as we were used to from this place. Not sure if we would go there again for food.

  • By Sandra R from Cambridge
    19 May 2018

    Arrived slightly early however as requested our table by the window was ready. Attentive service despite a busy restaurant! Starter & main meal well presented & tasty. Dessert rather bland & disappointing!

  • By R O from Cambridge
    8 April 2018

    Arrival was a little awkward as the host couldn't fine our reservation on the system and ignored us when I said we had booked the two courses for £14.95 offer.. When we were seated more awkwardness ensued - despite having clearly mentioned the offer, we were given the regular ala carte menus, so I asked stated AGAIN that we had booked the offer...the server informed us that no such offer exists and that I must be mistaken. We were hosting people so it was getting embarrassing to repeatedly point out the offer, but I was 100% certain of what I had booked; the server went to ask her Manager, and in the meantime I pulled up the confirmation email which clearly stated the booking (and the offer). After I showed her the email (attempt number 3) she went off AGAIN to 'check with another manager' and then returned with the menus relating to the correct offer. How who back and forth was awfully awkward and embarrassing not only for myself, but for our guests, and I imagine the server. Simple tip - if you are not prepared to honour an offer, don't allow guests to make bookings for it online! Outside of that the service was very nice and the food was as expected.

  • By Bee S from Cambridge
    9 January 2018

    Lovely