Las Iguanas - Bristol Cribbs Causeway

(76 Reviews)
The Venue Merlin Road Cribbs Causeway, Bristol, Avon, BS10 7SR
South American
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Christmas Menu - 2 courses £19.95 or 3 courses £24.95 per person

Please note, a deposit will be required to secure your booking. You will receive a separate email with a link to pay your deposit and pre-order if required. Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £23

Restaurant description

Close to Bristol Golf Course & The Mall, Las Iguanas – Bristol Cribbs Causeway serves delicious Latin American cuisine in authentic yet vibrant surroundings.

Transporting you to the vibrant heart of Latin America, Las Iguanas presents an eclectic fusion of pan-continental influences, blending native Latin American, Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African flavours. An informal yet exuberant eatery, Latin American artefacts punctuate the surfaces at Las Iguanas restaurant, and the interior features bespoke tables made from sustainable Brazilian wood, with vibrant colours throughout.

Full of authentic and tasty Latin American treats, the Las Iguanas menu features sizzling steaks, chicken fresh from the barbecue, and traditional dishes from all corners of South America. Meat and fish-free dishes and delicious meals designed for children are in ample supply, and the Las Iguanas bar stock is legendary: bursting with cocktails, wines, beers, punches and coolers.

Las Iguanas – Bristol Cribbs Causeway is a 7-minute drive from Patchway Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Las Iguanas - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
4.3
(based on 76 reviews)

93%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (22)
  • dinner (65)
  • entertainment (8)
  • large parties (36)
  • lunch (40)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (9)
  • romantic (10)
  • trendy (24)
  • value (21)
  • views (2)
  • By Teresa M from Bristol
    3 May 2019

    Thought it was a bit dull serving wise, cocktails could be cheaper compared to other restaurants that do 2 4 1 but food was lovely

  • By Sue W from Bristol
    23 February 2019

    Just another fantastic meal , love the staff , food was great , just what I expect when I come here

  • By Bill M from Caldicot
    15 September 2018

    The service was excellent and the food was very good.

  • By Mandy J from Bristol
    9 June 2018

    We loved all the dishes we had. Really tasty. Lovely atmosphere. The only downfall was the milkshakes didn’t taste very nice and neither did the mock tails. Service was good too

  • By Judith S from Bristol
    23 March 2018

    Great menu, good fooof

  • By David H from banwell
    21 March 2018

    food was very good and booking a table online was easy.waiting time between courses was a little to long though.

  • By Nicola H from Bristol
    11 March 2018

    The food was mediocre and I wouldn't choose to eat here again. They did have quite a few vegan options which was handy for my daughter who is vegan, but they weren't particularly inspired. Her vegan chili was nice, but nothing special. My salad with crayfish was ok, but I don't think the flavours worked together particularly well. The vegan pudding was deemed 'nice' by my daughter. My chocolate brownie was ok. Service was ok, but nothing special. I had a free glass of bubbly as it was mothers day - it was served a bit warm.

  • By Sally B from Winscombe
    10 March 2018

    Lively atmosphere,polite staff

  • By Jane H from Bristol Cribbs Causeway
    3 February 2018

    Easy to book online and instant confirmation which was great

  • By Richard B from Bristol
    31 January 2018

    Good friendly service. There were four of us, we had a starter, main and dessert followed by coffee. We enjoyed the food and would recommend Las Iguanas to others.

Restaurant Location Map
Las Iguanas - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
The Venue Merlin Road Cribbs Causeway, Bristol, Avon, BS10 7SR

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Christmas Menu - 2 courses £19.95 or 3 courses £24.95 per person
  • Nightlife menu - £14.95 per person
  • Friday Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Bottomless Brunch - £29.95 per person
  • Chicas' Cocktail Club - choose 4 cocktails & 2 tapas £24.95 per person
  • Celebration menu - 2 courses £19.95, 3 courses £23.95 & a drink on arrival
  • A la carte
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Christmas Anytime Menu
  • Christmas Lunch Menu
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • New Year's Eve Menu - £25pp 3 courses and a welcome drink
  • A la carte
  • A la carte (deposit required)

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Cribbs Causeway
    45m
    Frankie & Benny's - Cribbs Causeway
  2. GBK Cribbs Causeway

    GBK Cribbs Causeway

    Burger
    (5 Reviews)
    564m
    GBK Cribbs Causeway
  3. Café Rouge - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
    1km
    Café Rouge - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
  4. Frankie & Benny's - Bristol Abbeywood
    2.8km
    Frankie & Benny's - Bristol Abbeywood
  5. The Bowl Inn Almondsbury

    The Bowl Inn Almondsbury

    British
    (2 Reviews)
    4.1km
    The Bowl Inn Almondsbury