map placeholder

Lady Dinahs Cat Emporium

152 - 154 Bethnal Green Road Shoreditch, London, E2 6DG

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London

Loved it! Staff lovely, cats adorable and food delicious!

Amanda 18 August 2015
from Hartlepool

View all 24 reviews

One of London's most hotly-anticipated openings, Lady Dinah's Cat Emporium is home to some of London's best-loved felines. This tranquil setting is a permanent home for Lady Dinah's rescue cats, who're free to pad around the dining room while you enjoy your teatime treats. Staying true to its East London roots, the cat café offers locally-made savoury bagels, a 3-tiered ploughman's lunch and indulgent cakes, as well as the finest loose leaf teas and coffees.

Lady Dinahs Cat Emporium

152 - 154 Bethnal Green Road Shoreditch, London, E2 6DG

Contact +44 2077290953
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Shoreditch

Customer reviews for Lady Dinahs Cat Emporium

4.4 (((() (based on 24 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (23)
  • lunch (16)
  • entertainment (10)
  • trendy (7)
  • value (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • romantic (3)
  • private dining (2)
  • views (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • dinner (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 30 November 2014 by Kathryn from London

    Lady Dinah's is a unique experience. Not just for the cats but an added bonus of their controlled numbers is that its a very chilled atmosphere and you will always have a seat - not your typical London cafe then!
    The decor and ambience is, as said, chilled with great little quirky elements and of course - cats.
    They serve high quality food and tea.

  • ((*** 27 September 2014 by Sam from Chelmsford

    Not worth the 8 week waiting list that they have! Service extremely slow, overpriced food and struggled to find a seat with a table to accommodate 2 coffees and food.

  • ((((( 19 September 2014 by Paul from PLYMOUTH

    VISITED LADY DINAH'S CAT EMPORIUM FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HAD BEEN A REGULAR VISITOR TO THE TOTNES CAT CAFE. LOVED LADY DINAH'S. EXCELLENT STAFF VERY KIND AND CARING, GOOD WITH THE 11 CATS. NICE WELCOME. RULES AND PROCEDURE OF THE CAFE EXPLAINED WELL. CAFE CLEAN, MEETS ALL THE REQUIRED STANDARDS. FOOD EXCELLENT, I ENJOYED A NICE PLOUGHMANS, GOOD CAKES ALSO AVAILABLE. CATS ALL WELL LOOKED AFTER, CAFE SPLIT BETWEEN TWO FLOORS. CATS DO INTERACT WELL. WILL VISIT AGAIN, PLEASE GIVE THIS PLACE A TRY AND YOU WILL ENJOY !!!!! £5 POUND BOOKING FEE BUT WELL WORTH THE EXPERIENCE. FOOD PRICES ARE GOOD FOR LONDON. THE STAFF PLAY WITH THE CATS AND YOU CAN ENJOY A SMOOTH !!!

  • ((((( 14 September 2014 by Jade from London

    It was a lovely experience. The choice of food was nice and the staff were very helpful, advising us on which toys each cat liked best. All of the cats were great and very relaxed. I would highly recommend going here and I hopefully will be paying more visits.

  • ((((( 14 August 2014 by Emma from Cambridge

    Brilliant place, really good food which I was very surprised with. Staff were really friendly.
    All round great experience.

  • ((((( 26 July 2014 by Louise from Ashtead, Surrey, United Kingdom

    Myself and my Daughter Loved it !! Wonderful place , Lovely staff ! And such cute cats ! Food was Great ! We will be going Back :) ................. Hopefully one will open in Ashtead ;) X

  • ((((( 23 July 2014 by Pippa from London

    Really enjoyed my trip to Lady Dinah's - it is such a great idea. The cats are so cute and the staff are very good at identifying them and explaining their individual characters and the toys they like playing with. The food was really nice and good service. I had a very nice bagel and my boyfriend the ploughmans - the cakes looked yummy but we couldn't manage one! It is definitely one for cat lovers though and also people who understand that cats like their own space and not to be bothered if the are sleeping!

  • ((((( 15 July 2014 by Beverley from Hadleigh Essex

    Lady Dinahs was an excellent experience, good food and such loving happy cats to fuss, I would go there again and again.

  • ((((( 15 July 2014 by Sue from Portsmouth

    My friend and I visited on 4 July, we had a lovely relaxing couple of hours. The cats are all real characters, there was plenty of room for them and us! We had bagels and tea, but wished we had gone for the ploughmans the guy had on the next table next to us, that looked delicious :) this place is well worth a visit, the staff were really friendly. It was really peaceful in there, with the cats were just mooching around you coming up to say hello in their own time. Will definitely visit again!

  • ((((( 14 July 2014 by Maryann from London

    Lovely visit! Good food, good tea, charming feline dining companions.

Unfortunately, you can't book Lady Dinahs Cat Emporium online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant