Reviews of La Trattoria by Alfredo Russo

4.5
(based on 37 reviews)
15 Cromwell Place South Kensington, London, SW7 2LA
37 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lois M from Nelson
    20 November 2019

    The 3 of us had a wonderful Mary Quant afternoon tea. We were the only ones there and were able to stay from 4.30-6pm. The staff were very obliging and helpful. The food was substantial and well thought out.

  • By Rachel W from Cambridge
    20 November 2019

    Small panelled room was cosy for tea which was very well presented and delicious - Mary Quant tea - good attention to detail & humour well, thought out attention to detail was charming Staff were welcoming & didn’t rush us at all despite having evening set up

  • By Matthew H from London
    25 September 2019

    Lovely experience apart from not being offered the elevator in the entrance and not a very friendly door person, once the outside entrance is open again it will be better I am sure. Booking easy. Nice ambience, lovely servers and great food, we particularly liked the carbonara service, very unique! Wine list could be a little more interesting. Overall we had a good time, service was quick, everything was clean, tidy and quiet which is unusal these days, and for which we were grateful.

  • By Lynda H from London
    17 September 2019

    Went to a "Mary Quant" Tea in conjunction with the exhibition at Victoria and Albert Museum on Sept 17. Presentation, Creativity and taste of each item (and the tea) were all excellent

  • By Joan B from Chelmsford
    14 August 2019

    This was an excellent meal in a lovely environment. The staff were very efficient and friendly. I would definitely book it again

  • By Michele M from Treviso
    12 August 2019

    Piatti tradizionali della cucina italiana realizzati con cura e rispetto dei sapori originali. Servizio puntuale ed accogliente.

  • By Fiona M from Coventry
    11 August 2019

    Fabulous and beautiful afternoon tea and we had the library to ourselves. Great way to celebrate an 80th birthday

  • By Pauline T from Southsea
    9 August 2019

    Absolutely delightful afternoon tea, served in the drawing room. Mary Quant theme was followed through with a nail varnish bottle containing raspberry coulis, chocolate lipsticks, caramel in s foundation tube. Sandwiches and mini rolls were delicious. It was a bit rich though as we didn’t know a 15% service charge was added to the £40 pp cost. A lovely but one off experience.

  • By Patricia M from San Francisco
    4 August 2019

    This is a wonderful Italian restaurant in a great location. We loved the burrata, octupus, spinach, roasted potatoes, calamari. And we returned for three visits during out two week stay.

  • By Barbara K from LONDON
    24 July 2019

    Lovely cool dining room on a very hot day, we had an early reservation pre concert and checked they could feed us in and hour, which they did. Good informative service and very good food, wished we had time for another course.