Reviews of La Tasca - Leadenhall

3.7
(based on 20 reviews)
27 Leadenhall Market, London, London, EC3V 1LR
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Malcolm S from London
    15 November 2019

    Excellent

  • By Sara A A from London
    8 October 2019

    The staff is very friendly and the service is good. I use to come quite often before and I was so pleased with the food. However, this time te quality of the food has drop down. Our toasted bread with tomato was cold and no crunchy at all .You could notice it was toasted without being unfrozen. Also the tortilla and calamari weren't that great this time. It might be a punctual thing, but my experience this time was not as satisfactory as it use to be.

  • By Amanda W from London
    22 February 2019

    This was disappointing - the service was brusque and extremely slow, the food was minuscule (and yes, I know what a tapas portion looks like) and it took ages to get even some water on the table. I certainly won’t go back.

  • By Emma P from LONDON
    10 December 2018

    awful food - as soon as we ordered it , it came out in 5 minutes. So was only warm.

  • By Antonia M from London
    29 November 2018

    We had to ask for 3 dishes to come as there was about a 10 minute wait for these to arrive. The venue itself is beautiful with a nice view from the window, food is amazing especially the Patatas bravas and croquetas de pollo. Drinks were also amazing. It was a bit loud but generally was a really enjoyable dining experience

  • By Charlie D from Leadenhall Market
    15 November 2018

    Good good in quite a noisy vibrant atmosphere. Service a bit slow and but overall a good experience and good value

  • By Rebekah W from London
    1 November 2018

    The Sevice was excellent, very helpful and accommodating. The food was extremely good, every tapas dish was tasty and fresh.

  • By Caroline L from London
    2 October 2018

    Fantastic food and atmosphere - great price with the vouchercode! David our waiter was friendly and very attentive. Very much recommended.

  • By Hilary D from Orpington
    23 August 2018

    Friendly, good atmosphere, wonderful food and wine, all authentic Spanish tapas, freshly cooked and a good choice of Spanish wines, specially Rioja. And very good value to boot.

  • By Joanne S from London
    10 May 2018

    Didn't realise that advance booking on Thursday entitled me to 2 for 1 on Tapas. Lovely selection of food, promptly served. We shared 8 dishes between 3 of us which was plenty. Mushrooms, potatas bravas, two chicken dishes, a lamb dish, chorizo and two fish dishes. Extremely tasty! Only issue was the noise - lunchtimes in the city unfortunately do get noisy and our colleague was finding it difficult to hear. Otherwise, good venue.

2 Next page