Reviews of Café Forty One at La Suite West Hotel

4.3
(based on 222 reviews)
La Suite West 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN
222 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Raj K from London
    12 January 2020

    We had the breakfast. This is my second visit. Breakfast was amazing. Just a tad bit too much salt. The staff were lovely and tentative. It was my bfs bday so I left a message on my booking if it could be made extra special and the staff did just that. Defo coming back here.

  • By Dana D from London
    24 December 2019

    We had the afternoon tea, everything was delicious and the service was amazing.

  • By Lisa W from London
    24 December 2019

    Really great food. The best vegurger I have ever eaten. Desserts to die for, my eyes were bigger than my tummy though! Excellent service! Definitely one to return to.

  • By Marilin L from London
    21 December 2019

    To be honest, it wasn’t a great experience. Me and my friend were visiting the cafe for an afternoon tea (she had that and I just had coffee as I wasn’t feeling too well), but the waitress never bothered to bring her a plate or spoon that were provided to all other guests, so in order to be able to have the dessert, we had to ask for a spoon ourselves. Also, when bringing the afternoon tea elements to the table, the waitress explained to all of the guests that arrived after us what was included in the afternoon tea, but to us she never bothered to say anything about the food, she just brought it to the table and left. Furthermore, I ordered chai latte for myself as but got a normal latte instead, but I didn’t even mention it to her and just paid for chai latte. Overall I’d say that the food and especially service that we received was nowhere near the level we would have expected and not good value for money.

  • By Paresh D D from London
    14 December 2019

    Horrible horrible horrible food! This will put people off vegan food. So salty. Yuck. Everything was bad except the bread pudding desert. Worst vegan dining experience I've had in 11 years

  • By Bohdan H from London
    24 November 2019

    My wife discovered on Instagram that your hotel does a vegan afternoon tea for the Christmas celebrations and as a result we decide to give it a try. To be honest I didn’t have no expectations but what a nice surprise. The café is tastefully and contemporary decorated with comfortable chairs and pillows. The food is delicious and the teas are aromatic. The cakes ingredients are carefully balanced not to sweet so you can definitely enjoy the hole experience. Better than expected I might say. Thank you ??.

  • By Jonny S from London
    27 October 2019

    Amazing afternoon tea with an amazing vegan menu that left us absolutely stuffed! Staff even went the extra mile to help us celebrate our anniversary which was a really lovely touch and much appreciated

  • By Sabrina B from Seattle
    25 October 2019

    This is the best vegan tea experience I've ever had! The food was excellent and it's a fantastic value for your money. The service was also great and we felt very welcomed and had a great dining experience.

  • By Filiz S from London
    20 October 2019

    Afternoon tea was lovely - would like more sandwiches or the option to have more options like at traditional tea. Was chocolate heavy so would let the restaurant know if you are not a fan or allergic to chocolate as we did for one friend. There was not a wide selection of tea and coffee to choose from. The free 'mocktail champagne' was lemonade but the idea was noce.

  • By Donna B from Oxford
    6 October 2019

    I was looking forward to this birthday treat and was not disappointed! We had a warm welcome, orders taken quickly and food and drinks delivered promptly. We had unlimited refills of tea and coffee which were quickly provided on request. Food was really delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail on the cakes and pastries was perfect! We couldn't eat our large cookies so brought them home in a little take-away box! A wonderful way to spend a few hours, in nice surroundings too! Can't wait to visit again to sample the rest of the menu!