Reviews of Café Forty One at La Suite West Hotel

4.3
(based on 227 reviews)
La Suite West 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London, W2 3JN
227 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sharanjit G from London
    17 February 2020

    Bad service

  • By Lori B from New York City
    16 February 2020

    The vegan tea was so serene and lovely! The tea, sandwiches, and scones were delicious. We would love to return someday.

  • By Barbara W from London
    13 February 2020

    Friendly staff provided excellent service. Food and drink included in Afternoon Tea was excellent, well presented, varied and tasty. What couldn't be eaten was neatly boxed up to take away.

  • By Vanessa K from Bielefeld
    13 February 2020

    Continental Breakfast - all vegan, all super delicious

  • By Grace J from Portland, OR
    12 January 2020

    I had the vegan afternoon tea with some friends, and it was amazing! The staff was super friendly and answered all our questions, and the actual space was absolutely beautiful. I'll definitely be going back next time I'm in London!

  • By Raj K from London
    12 January 2020

    We had the breakfast. This is my second visit. Breakfast was amazing. Just a tad bit too much salt. The staff were lovely and tentative. It was my bfs bday so I left a message on my booking if it could be made extra special and the staff did just that. Defo coming back here.

  • By Dana D from London
    24 December 2019

    We had the afternoon tea, everything was delicious and the service was amazing.

  • By Lisa W from London
    24 December 2019

    Really great food. The best vegurger I have ever eaten. Desserts to die for, my eyes were bigger than my tummy though! Excellent service! Definitely one to return to.

  • By Marilin L from London
    21 December 2019

    To be honest, it wasn’t a great experience. Me and my friend were visiting the cafe for an afternoon tea (she had that and I just had coffee as I wasn’t feeling too well), but the waitress never bothered to bring her a plate or spoon that were provided to all other guests, so in order to be able to have the dessert, we had to ask for a spoon ourselves. Also, when bringing the afternoon tea elements to the table, the waitress explained to all of the guests that arrived after us what was included in the afternoon tea, but to us she never bothered to say anything about the food, she just brought it to the table and left. Furthermore, I ordered chai latte for myself as but got a normal latte instead, but I didn’t even mention it to her and just paid for chai latte. Overall I’d say that the food and especially service that we received was nowhere near the level we would have expected and not good value for money.

  • By Paresh D D from London
    14 December 2019

    Horrible horrible horrible food! This will put people off vegan food. So salty. Yuck. Everything was bad except the bread pudding desert. Worst vegan dining experience I've had in 11 years